Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

488 Rules for Life by Kitty Flanagan

KShs1,150.00

488 Rules for Life is Kitty Flanagan’s way of making the world a more pleasant place to live.

Providing you with the antidote to every annoying little thing, these rules are not made to be broken. 488 Rules for Life is not a self-help book, because it’s not you who needs help, it’s other people. Whether they’re walking and texting, asphyxiating you on public transport with their noxious perfume cloud, or leaving one useless square of toilet paper on the roll, a lot of people just don’t know the rules.

But thanks to Kitty Flanagan’s comprehensive guide to modern behaviour, our world will soon be a much better place. A place where people don’t ruin the fruit salad by putting banana in it … where your co-workers respect your olfactory system and don’t reheat their fish curry in the office microwave … where middle aged men don’t have ponytails …

Other rules to live by include:

1. Men must wear shorts over leggings

The gym is no place for people to discover whether or not you are circumcised. That’s a private discussion for another place and time.

2. Team bonding activities should be optional

Some people love it when management decides that an afternoon of bowling or paintballing or (god forbid) karaoke will help everyone work better as a team. Others would rather be dead.

3. Don’t ever mention your ‘happy place’

To me, this sounds less like a pleasant, fun state of mind and more like some kind of utopian wank palace you’ve had built in the basement.

What started as a personal joke is now a quintessential reference book with the power to change society. (Or, at least, make it a bit less irritating.)

What people are (Kitty Flanagan is) saying about this book:

‘You’re welcome everyone.’

‘Thank god for me.’

‘I’d rather be sad and lonely, but right.’

‘There’s not actually 488 rules in here but it sure feels like it’.

2 in stock

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “488 Rules for Life by Kitty Flanagan”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  • OUT OF STOCK
    When a ring of six elite assassins strikes D. C., Alex Cross teams up with the Secret Service and the FBI to take down a dangerous threat that could destroy America.
     
    A leader has fallen, and Alex Cross joins the procession of mourners from Capitol Hill to the White House. Then a sniper’s bullet strikes a target in the heart of D.C. Alex Cross’s wife, Bree Stone, must either solve the case or lose her position as the city’s newly elevated chief of detectives. The Secret Service and the FBI deploy as well in the race to find the shooter. Alex is tasked by the new President to lead an investigation unprecedented in scale and scope. But is the sniper’s strike only the beginning of a larger attack on the nation?
    Read more
  • New!
    OUT OF STOCK

    Popular speaker and author Sarah Jakes Roberts shows women they are not disqualified by their pain and failures and offers encouragement and strength to believe God’s best is still possible.Everyone has experiences in their lives that stop them in their tracks and become burdens they carry with them everywhere they go. No one knows this better than Sarah Jakes Roberts. Pregnant at fourteen, married by nineteen, divorced by twenty-two, and all while under the intense spotlight of being Bishop T.D. Jakes’s daughter, Sarah knows what it is to feel buried by failure and aching pain.But when her journey brought her to faith’s fork in the road, Sarah found she had to choose between staying in the comfort of the pain she knew or daring to make new wounds and move forward. Now Sarah shares the numerous life lessons she’s learned along the way with other women also struggling to believe they’re not disqualified by their pain and past mistakes. She delves into topics such as allowing the past to empower the present, choosing to step forward while still being afraid, facing struggles surrounded by community, finding intimacy with God outside preconceived notions of what it has to look like, and learning to focus on others. With deeply personal stories of her own, Sarah helps readers find their way to the right perspective and the confidence to walk toward the best God has for them.

    Author: Sarah Jakes Roberts

    ISBN:9780718095888

    Read more
  • Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world a heartbreaking coming of age story and a surprising tale of possible murder.

    Add to cart
  • New!

    For David Goggins, childhood was a nightmare – poverty, prejudice, and physical abuse colored his days and haunted his nights. But through self-discipline, mental toughness, and hard work, Goggins transformed himself from a depressed, overweight young man with no future into a US Armed Forces icon and one of the world’s top endurance athletes. The only man in history to complete elite training as a Navy SEAL, Army Ranger, and Air Force Tactical Air Controller, he went on to set records in numerous endurance events, inspiring Outsidemagazine to name him The Fittest (Real) Man in America.

    In Can’t Hurt Me, he shares his astonishing life story and reveals that most of us tap into only 40% of our capabilities. Goggins calls this The 40% Rule, and his story illuminates a path that anyone can follow to push past pain, demolish fear, and reach their full potential.

    Add to cart
  • Greg Heffley is in big trouble School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect But the crazy thing is he s innocent Or at least sort of The authorities are closing in but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors

    ISBN: 9780141343006 SKU: 2030302000734

     

    Have you read all the DIARY OF A WIMPY KID series?
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Roderick Rules
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Last Straw
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Ugly Truth
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Old School
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End 

     

    Buy Diary of a Wimpy Kid; Cbin fever by Jeff Kinney  online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • New!

    Meet Adunni, a teenage girl born into a rural Nigerian village.

    Aged fourteen, she is a commodity, a wife, a servant. She is also smart, funny, curious, with a spirit and joy infectious to those around her. And despite her situation going from bad to worse, she has a plan to escape: she will find her ‘louding voice’ and get her education, so that she can speak up for herself – and all the girls who came before her. As she turns enemies into friends and superiors into aides, Adunni will take you with her on a heart-breaking but inspiring journey from a small village to the wealthy enclaves of Lagos, and show you that no matter the situation, there is always some joy to be found.

    Add to cart

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×