Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Beyond the Lie: Finding Freedom from the Past by Alice Smith

KSh1,895.00

Brought to the feet of Christ by her own trauma, Alice Smith talks for the first time about the abuse she faced. Powerful personal testimony provides healing and help.

 

Buy Beyond the Lie: Finding Freedom from the Past by Alice Smith  online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

1 in stock

Compare

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Beyond the Lie: Finding Freedom from the Past by Alice Smith”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 2.67 2.67 rating from 3 reviews
  • The most popular question Alvin Hall is asked is ‘Where does my money go?’. In this updated edition of his bestselling financial guide, Alvin helps everyone get their finances in order.
    Helping you to understand your money psychology, Alvin beats a clear pathway through the financial maze of mortgages, insurance and pensions, provides a practical understanding of credit card debt and interest rates, and advises how to set up balance sheets for budgeting personal finances.
    Here is the easy-to-follow advice for a brighter, sounder financial future.

    Add to cart
  • Secrets of the Millionaire Mind reveals the missing link between wanting success and achieving it!

    Have you ever wondered why some people seem to get rich easily, while others are destined for a life of financial struggle?

    Is the difference found in their education, intelligence, skills, timing, work habits, contacts, luck, or their choice of jobs, businesses, or investments?

    The shocking answer is: None of the above!

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world a heartbreaking coming of age story and a surprising tale of possible murder

    Add to cart
  • In a special revised and updated edition, here is one of the world’s bestselling and most widely loved inspirational works.

    Millions of readers have experienced the power of James Allen’s As a Man Thinketh. The book’s simple, forthright ideas have touched hearts and even changed lives for more than a century — and today they continue to point the way toward a fuller, richer, more compassionate existence.

    Now, this beloved inspirational masterpiece is revised and updated for the twenty-first century. Arcane terms or references have been gently adapted to the present frame of reference so that Allen’s message resonates as freshly today as it has for generations.

    As a special bonus, this edition of As a Man Thinketh includes an updated edition of James Allen’s very first motivational classic, From Poverty to Power.

    Add to cart
  • In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the Titans, a daughter is born. But Circe is a strange child–not powerful, like her father, nor viciously alluring like her mother. Turning to the world of mortals for companionship, she discovers that she does possess power–the power of witchcraft, which can transform rivals into monsters and menace the gods themselves.

    Threatened, Zeus banishes her to a deserted island, where she hones her occult craft, tames wild beasts and crosses paths with many of the most famous figures in all of mythology, including the Minotaur, Daedalus and his doomed son Icarus, the murderous Medea, and, of course, wily Odysseus.

    But there is danger, too, for a woman who stands alone, and Circe unwittingly draws the wrath of both men and gods, ultimately finding herself pitted against one of the most terrifying and vengeful of the Olympians. To protect what she loves most, Circe must summon all her strength and choose, once and for all, whether she belongs with the gods she is born from, or the mortals she has come to love.

    With unforgettably vivid characters, mesmerizing language and page-turning suspense, Circe is a triumph of storytelling, an intoxicating epic of family rivalry, palace intrigue, love and loss, as well as a celebration of indomitable female strength in a man’s world.

    Add to cart
  • At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade’s worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, and the next he was a patient struggling to live. And just like that, the future he and his wife had imagined evaporated. What makes life worth living in the face of death? What do you do when the future, no longer a ladder toward your goals in life, flattens out into a perpetual present? What does it mean to have a child, to nurture a new life as another fades away? These are some of the questions Kalanithi wrestles with in this profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir.

     

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
Categories: ,

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×