Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Broken Hedges;Joseph Kang’ule MMwirichia

KShs990.00

Forever trailed by the spiders, political activist Kamirangi Mwenda has dedicated himself to fighting the locusts—the people behind the corrupt and oppressive government—a fight for the second liberation of Kenya,

His father, the veteran Mau Mau General Baikioo, is a bitter man: wallowing in poverty, not honoured as the hero he is, and false promises by the government; the sacrifices he made for the liberation of the country are nothing … and his son is walking the same path.

As the locusts threaten to wring the country dry, the past grapples with the present, pulling apart father and son, forcing them to realise that the cost of true freedom might be far too high.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Broken Hedges;Joseph Kang’ule MMwirichia”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 2.55 rating from 175 reviews
  • The must-read new bold and immersive West African-inspired fantasy series, as featured on Cosmo, Bustle, Book Riot, and Refinery 29. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply patriarchal ancient kingdom, where a woman’s worth is tied to her purity, and she must bleed to prove it. But when Deka bleeds gold – the colour of impurity, of a demon – she faces a consequence worse than death.

    She is saved by a mysterious woman who tells Deka of her true nature: she is an Alaki, a near-immortal with exceptional gifts. The stranger offers her a choice: fight for the Emperor, with others just like her, or be destroyed…

    “Fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther are going to adore this one.” Buzzfeed “[A] stormingly good debut.”

    The Observer “Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy.”

    Refinery 29 “The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful.”

    Stephanie Garber, #1 NYT bestselling author of Caraval – “A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold, The Gilded Ones lifts the veil of violent patriarchy and burns the idea of purity to the ground. Must read!” Dhonielle Clayton, NYT bestselling author of The Belles “Debut author Namina Forna’s created a fierce female protagonist you’ll root for and a captivating world that feels so real you can step inside it.” Bookriot

     

    BUY Gilded Ones by Namina Forna affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • THE SNAKE IN THE POWER HOUSE This book addresses a subject that makes a great difference between total victory and defeat in the battle of life. It teaches us that no one can overcome the enemy without, without dealing with the enemy within. A lot of people have lost sight of the fact that Christian living and spiritual warfare are two sides of a coin that is needed for permanent victory. The author makes a clarion call to holiness and makes a passionate plea for a revival of righteousness. You cannot read this book and remain the same. It will create in you a hunger and thirst for inner and outward holiness, which will in turn become a spiritual insecticide against all forms of physical and spiritual problems. Read it and experience resounding victor

    Add to cart
  • New!

    Kiyosaki expands on his belief that the school system was created to churn out ‘Es’ / Employees…those “A Students” who read well, memorize well and test well…and not the creative thinkers, visionaries and dreamers -entrepreneurs-in-the-making…those “C Students who grow up to be the innovators and creators of new ideas, businesses, applications and products. The book urges parents not to be obsessed with their kids’ “letter grades” (“good grades” might only mean they or the student themselves were successful in jamming a square peg into a round hole…) and focus, instead, on concepts, ideas, and helping their child find their true genius, their special gift. The path they can pursue with a love and true passion. Robert showcases success stories of “C Students” who grew up to be phenomenal successes – and HIRED those “A Students”(attorneys, accountants, and other school-smart specialists) to work in their businesses…while the more average students, “B Students,” often find themselves in government-type jobs…Not surprisingly, Kiyosaki will coin his own definitions of what “A,” “B,” and “C” stand for as he gives parents and their children bits of wisdom as well as insights and tools for navigating an ever-changing world. ..an Information Age world where the ability to change and adapt, understand relationships, and anticipate the future will shape their lives.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • The late great Peter Drucker defined marketing as “looking at the business through the customers’ eyes.” Even though organizations are becoming increasingly customer-focused, marketing is still one of the most misunderstood areas of business.

    This guide explains what marketing is and the techniques marketers use. Topics covered include:
    – The marketing mix
    – Pricing policy
    – Different methods of market research

    This guide to the fundamentals will be invaluable for anyone aiming to excel in a customer-focused organization

    Add to cart
  • How to Make Your Marriage a Lifelong Love Affair

    What makes a woman fascinating to her husband? What is happiness in marriage for a woman? These are just two of the questions Helen B. Andelin answers in the bestselling classic that has already brought new happiness and life to millions of marriages.

    Fascinating Womanhood offers timeless wisdom, practical advice, and old-fashioned values to meet the needs and challenges of today’s fascinating woman. Inside you’ll learn:

    What traits today’s men find irresistible in a woman
    How to awaken a man’s deepest feelings of love
    Eight rules for a successful relationship
    How to rekindle your love life
    How to bring out the best in your man—and reap the rewards
    Plus special advice for the working woman—and much more!

    Fascinating Womanhood offers guidance for a new generation of women—happy, fulfilled, adored and cherished—who want to rediscover the magic of their own feminine selves.

    Add to cart
  • An intensely articulate and moving memoir of self-discovery, Eat, Pray, Love is about what can happen when you claim responsibility for your own contentment and stop trying to live in imitation of society’s ideals. It is certain to touch anyone who has ever woken up to the unrelenting need for change.

    Add to cart
Category:

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×