Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

GET A LIFE CHLOE BROWN THE PERFECT FUN AND FEEL GOOD ROMANCE Author : Talia Hibbert

KSh1,895.00

‘I loved every page’ Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient’Smart, funny, and sexy’ Meg Cabot, author of No Judgments and the Princess Diaries seriesTalia Hibbert delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being ‘boring’ and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbour to help her get a life – perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan and a list. After almost – but not quite – dying, she’s come up with a list of directives to help her ‘Get a Life’: – Enjoy a drunken night out – Ride a motorbike – Go camping – Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex – Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage – And . .

. do something badBut it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written out step-by-step guidelines. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job: Redford ‘Red’ Morgan.

With tattoos and a motorbike, Red is the perfect helper in her mission to rebel, but as they spend more time together, Chloe realises there’s much more to him than his tough exterior implies. Soon she’s left wanting more from him than she ever expected . .

. maybe there’s more to life than her list ever imagined?***Praise for Get A Life, Chloe Brown:’Funny, sexy and intensely romantic’ Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook’Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant’ Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author’So so so so good’ Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry’A pure exuberant delight.

I loved this book’ KJ Charles, author of Proper English'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!’ Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter’Hilarious, heartfelt and hot’ Kirkus Reviews (starred review)’If you liked Jasmine Guillroy’s The Proposal, you’ll love Talia Hibbert’s Get A Life, Chloe Brown’ Marie Claire

 

Buy GET A LIFE CHLOE BROWN THE PERFECT FUN AND FEEL GOOD ROMANCE Author : Talia Hibbert online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

2 in stock

Compare

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “GET A LIFE CHLOE BROWN THE PERFECT FUN AND FEEL GOOD ROMANCE Author : Talia Hibbert”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.60 rating from 5 reviews
  • In this book, bestselling author John Mason powerfully shows that the past doesn’t equal the future; you can live a fruitful and fulfilling life when you step forward in faith, believing that God will never command what He doesn’t provide the means to accomplish. John Mason captures inspirational truths in bite-sized nuggets, a format easy to remember and apply to life’s issues, large and small. Every page is packed with practical wisdom and sound advice.

     

    Buy The Impossible is Possible: Doing What Others Say Can’t Be Done John Masononline at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • Commit to excellence and celebrate your natural gifts by embracing eight principles for professional and spiritual success from #1 New York Times bestselling author Joel Osteen.

    In You Can, You Will, these eight undeniable qualities of winners can help you reach your potential and achieve new levels of success in your life:

    • Keep Your Vision in Front of You
    • Run Your Race
    • Expect Good Things
    • Have a Positive Mindset
    • Commit to Excellence
    • Keep Growing
    • Serve Others
    • Stay Passionate

    You are created to be a winner. Live by Joel Osteen’s eight principles and boldly go in the direction of your destiny.

    Add to cart
  • It is a city of magic. An amorous city in which men and women love and hate. They scheme, plot, steal and even kill in Dar by night. They are hungry for money, sex, blood and power. This is what rules the lives of Peterson, Hasara and Rukia in the strange love and hate triangle that brings them together.

    ISBN: 9789966469434 SKU: 2010141000599

    Add to cart
  • 488 Rules for Life is Kitty Flanagan’s way of making the world a more pleasant place to live.

    Providing you with the antidote to every annoying little thing, these rules are not made to be broken. 488 Rules for Life is not a self-help book, because it’s not you who needs help, it’s other people. Whether they’re walking and texting, asphyxiating you on public transport with their noxious perfume cloud, or leaving one useless square of toilet paper on the roll, a lot of people just don’t know the rules.

    But thanks to Kitty Flanagan’s comprehensive guide to modern behaviour, our world will soon be a much better place. A place where people don’t ruin the fruit salad by putting banana in it … where your co-workers respect your olfactory system and don’t reheat their fish curry in the office microwave … where middle aged men don’t have ponytails …

    Other rules to live by include:

    1. Men must wear shorts over leggings

    The gym is no place for people to discover whether or not you are circumcised. That’s a private discussion for another place and time.

    2. Team bonding activities should be optional

    Some people love it when management decides that an afternoon of bowling or paintballing or (god forbid) karaoke will help everyone work better as a team. Others would rather be dead.

    3. Don’t ever mention your ‘happy place’

    To me, this sounds less like a pleasant, fun state of mind and more like some kind of utopian wank palace you’ve had built in the basement.

    What started as a personal joke is now a quintessential reference book with the power to change society. (Or, at least, make it a bit less irritating.)

    What people are (Kitty Flanagan is) saying about this book:

    ‘You’re welcome everyone.’

    ‘Thank god for me.’

    ‘I’d rather be sad and lonely, but right.’

    ‘There’s not actually 488 rules in here but it sure feels like it’.

    Add to cart
  • Have you ever wondered why some people seem to rise effortlessly to the top, while others are stuck in the same job year after year? Have you ever felt you are falling short of your career potential? Have you wondered if some of the things you do–or don’t do–at work might be hamstringing your ambitions? In The 12 Bad Habits That Hold Good People Back, James Waldroop and Timothy Butler identify the twelve habits that–whether you are a retail clerk or a law firm partner, work in technology or in a factory–are almost guaranteed to hold you back.

    The fact is, most people learn their greatest lessons not from their successes but from their mistakes. The 12 Bad Habits That Hold Good People Back offers the flip side to Stephen Covey’s approach in The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, zeroing in on the most common behavior that can impede a career. Based on over twenty years of research as business psychologists, the authors claim that the reasons people fail in their jobs are the same everywhere. Only after these detrimental behaviors have been identified can the patterns that limit career advancement be broken.

    Using real-life accounts of clients they have worked with at Harvard and as executive coaches at such companies as GTE, Sony, GE, and McKinsey & Co., Waldroop and Butler offer invaluable–and in some cases, job-saving–step-by-step advice on how readers can change their behavior to get back on track.

    For anyone seeking to achieve his or her career ambitions, The 12 Bad Habits That Hold Good People Back is a powerful tool for unleashing true potential.

    Add to cart
  • New!

    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * ‘One of the biggest reads of the summer, and for good reason’ INDEPENDENT ‘Enormously fun . . . A joyous thrill ride of a book’

    Add to cart
Categories: ,

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×