Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

God’s Generals;Robert Liardon

KShs2,495.00

“Roberts Liardon recounts the lives and ministries of the great healing evangelists of the twentieth century, including Oral Roberts, Lester Sumrall, Charles and Frances Hunter, F. F. Bosworth, and George Jeffreys”–Provided by publisher.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “God’s Generals;Robert Liardon”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.30 rating from 10 reviews
  • Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world a heartbreaking coming of age story and a surprising tale of possible murder.

    Add to cart
  • In this candid and riveting memoir, for the first time ever, Nike founder and CEO Phil Knight shares the inside story of the company’s early days as an intrepid start-up and its evolution into one of the world’s most iconic, game-changing, and profitable brands.

    In 1962, fresh out of business school, Phil Knight borrowed $50 from his father and created a company with a simple mission: import high-quality, low-cost athletic shoes from Japan. Selling the shoes from the trunk of his lime green Plymouth Valiant, Knight grossed $8,000 his first year. Today, Nike’s annual sales top $30 billion. In an age of startups, Nike is the ne plus ultra of all startups, and the swoosh has become a revolutionary, globe-spanning icon, one of the most ubiquitous and recognizable symbols in the world today.

    But Knight, the man behind the swoosh, has always remained a mystery. Now, for the first time, in a memoir that is candid, humble, gutsy, and wry, he tells his story, beginning with his crossroads moment. At 24, after backpacking around the world, he decided to take the unconventional path, to start his own business—a business that would be dynamic, different.

    Knight details the many risks and daunting setbacks that stood between him and his dream—along with his early triumphs. Above all, he recalls the formative relationships with his first partners and employees, a ragtag group of misfits and seekers who became a tight-knit band of brothers. Together, harnessing the transcendent power of a shared mission, and a deep belief in the spirit of sport, they built a brand that changed everything.

    Author: Phil Knight

    ISBN:9781471146725

    Add to cart
  • The Cages We Built is a book that openly talks about one’s emotional vulnerability and the freedom and right we all have to give and receive love, to be love. But, since this book is written from my personal experiences, it also talks about the things that get us to that point of love. Those ugly scars that make us and the journey of a depressed mind that still leads one to the light. These are the mental cages of life, specifically depression.

    Not only is its rate increasing but people are bottling up their emotions with drugs and social media more and more and people need to see that it’s okay to openly talk about those ‘ugly parts’ of us. They still make us the beautiful people we are now who deserve love and whose legacy , at least in part, should be about the freedom brought about from the cages of the mind broken free that once suffocated our human experience.

    It’s divided into three chapters; freedom, rebellion and the war. Freedom is a section of poems that joyfully celebrate love and intimacy and highlight the madness drunk in the cup of love.

    In rebellion, the poems rebel against mistreatment in love and appreciation of oneself as enough as a source of love rebelling against the societal idea of love.

    Lastly, the war is composed of difficult poems written during the height of the said depression. They show the clear different mental states of a depressed person when in love and, of a self-loving person when in love. They give more life to the right to experience love in all its flames by showing a contrast of the life lived before and telling the story of that life in rhyme.

    Add to cart
  • New!

    Blue Ocean Strategy ; W Chan Kim ReneeMouborgne [Paperback]

    BLUE OCEAN STRATEGY presents a systematic approach to making the competition irrelevant and outlines principles and tools any organization can use to create and capture their own blue oceans. This expanded edition includes:

    • A new preface by the authors: Help! My Ocean Is Turning Red
    • Updates on all cases and examples in the book, bringing their stories up to the present time
    • Two new chapters and an expanded third one–Alignment, Renewal, and Red Ocean Traps –that address the most pressing questions readers have asked over the past 10 years

     

    A landmark work that upends traditional thinking about strategy, this bestselling book charts a bold new path to winning the future. Consider this your guide to creating uncontested market space–and making the competition irrelevant.

    Add to cart
  • New!
    OUT OF STOCK

    I Wish I Knew This Earlier: Lessons on Love: The Lessons You Need for the Relationships You Want By Toni Tone

    We’ve all been on promising dates that left us feeling worse in the long run, suffered from breakups we might have mishandled, or stayed in relationships which should have worked but didn’t. So what are we missing?

    Don’t panic! Toni Tone is here to give the big sister advice we all need: discovering what we want from a connection, flourishing through heartbreak, and learning the vital importance of difficult conversations for growth and self-respect. Speaking from a place of experience and empathy, she talks through the value of intuition, asking questions, and taking responsibility for the choices we make, offering practical, simple advice to improve any relationship, and insight into our own behaviours.

    From comfort zones and goal setting to healthy boundaries and keeping yourself centred, Toni offers the loving, healing and authentic common sense lessons that aren’t so common.

    It may just change your life.

     

    Buy cheapest book,I Wish I Knew This Earlier: Lessons on Love: The Lessons You Need for the Relationships You Want By Toni Tone  online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya
    Book Available in kenya| Leading and best Online bookstore/ bookshop| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.
    Read more
  • The very peculiar cow 5
    The land of nowhere 20
    Staying with Auntie Sue 55
    The little dog next door 75
    On Jimmy’s birthday 90
    Oranges in the road 98
    Peppermint rock 108
    You simply never know! 117
    Teddy bear is naughty! 129
    He didn’t know what to do 144
    Rufus pays back 163
    Amanda and the bear 179

    Add to cart

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×