Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Good to Great;Jim Collins

KShs2,295.00

Can a good company become a great one? If so, how?

After a five-year research project, Jim Collins concludes that good to great can and doeshappen. In this book, he uncovers the underlying variables that enable any type of organisation to make the leap from good to great while other organisations remain only good. Rigorously supported by evidence, his findings are surprising – at times even shocking – to the modern mind.

Good to Great achieves a rare distinction: a management book full of vital ideas that reads as well as a fast-paced novel. It is widely regarded as one of the most important business books ever written.

2 in stock

Can a good company become a great one? If so, how?

After a five-year research project, Jim Collins concludes that good to great can and doeshappen. In this book, he uncovers the underlying variables that enable any type of organisation to make the leap from good to great while other organisations remain only good. Rigorously supported by evidence, his findings are surprising – at times even shocking – to the modern mind.

Good to Great achieves a rare distinction: a management book full of vital ideas that reads as well as a fast-paced novel. It is widely regarded as one of the most important business books ever written.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Good to Great;Jim Collins”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 2.55 rating from 175 reviews
  • Success is Never Ending, Failure is Never Final reveals that one’s dreams, even if they are impossible are the way to success. By throwing out the impossibilities, one uproots all the negatives and see the possibilities bloom into positives. The book depicts the steps for turning dreams into reality and the amazing power of possibility thinking. The other topics covered in this book are the 4 Cs of success thinking, how to banish impossibility thinking from one’s life, and the miracle ingredients of faith and hope. Success is Never Ending, Failure is Never Final is for all those people who have been discouraged and are made to believe that they could never realise their dreams and reach their goals. The book motivates those people who are often suicidal as it brings out the positivity in their lives and creates enthusiasm in them to reach their final goal.

    Add to cart
  • This is not a book about charismatic visionary leaders. It is not about visionary product concepts or visionary products or visionary market insights. Nor is it about just having a corporate vision. This is a book about something far more important, enduring, and substantial. This is a book about visionary companies.’

    Drawing upon a six-year research project at the Stanford University Graduate School of Business, Collins and Porras took eighteen truly exceptional and long-lasting companies and studied each company in direct comparison to one of its top competitors. They examined the companies from their very beginnings to the present day – as start-ups, as midsize companies and as large corporations. Throughout, the authors asked: ‘What makes the truly exceptional companies different from other companies?’

    Filled with hundreds of specific examples and organized into a coherent framework of practical concepts that can be applied by managers and entrepreneurs at all levels, Built to Last provides a master blueprint for building organizations that will prosper long into the twenty-first century and beyond.

    Author:James C. Collins, Jerry I. Porras

    ISBN:9781844135844

    Add to cart
  • Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world a heartbreaking coming of age story and a surprising tale of possible murder

    Add to cart
  • A former international hostage negotiator for the FBI offers a new, field-tested approach to high-stakes negotiations—whether in the boardroom or at home.

    After a stint policing the rough streets of Kansas City, Missouri, Chris Voss joined the FBI, where his career as a hostage negotiator brought him face-to-face with a range of criminals, including bank robbers and terrorists. Reaching the pinnacle of his profession, he became the FBI’s lead international kidnapping negotiator. Never Split the Difference takes you inside the world of high-stakes negotiations and into Voss’s head, revealing the skills that helped him and his colleagues succeed where it mattered most: saving lives. In this practical guide, he shares the nine effective principles—counterintuitive tactics and strategies—you too can use to become more persuasive in both your professional and personal life.

    Life is a series of negotiations you should be prepared for: buying a car, negotiating a salary, buying a home, renegotiating rent, deliberating with your partner. Taking emotional intelligence and intuition to the next level, Never Split the Difference gives you the competitive edge in any discussion.

    Add to cart
  • Losing Hope Hopeless #2 book by Colleen Hoover


    In the follow-up to Colleen Hoover’s #1 New York Times bestseller Hopeless, the charming and irresistible Dean Holder tells the passionate story that has melted thousands of hearts.

    In Hopeless, Sky left no secret unearthed, no feeling unshared, and no memory forgotten, but Holder’s past remained a mystery.

    Still haunted by the little girl he let walk away, Holder has spent his entire life searching for her in an attempt to finally rid himself of the crushing guilt he has felt for years. But he could not have anticipated that the moment they reconnect, even greater remorse would overwhelm him…

     

    Add to cart
  • Honey & Spice: The romcom of the decade from the Sunday Times bestselling book by Bolu Babalola

    In fact, she has made it her mission to protect the women of Whitewell University from the dangers of players and heartbreak, supplying advice, tips and essentials to paying men no mind on her student radio show, Brown Sugar.

    And then Kiki meets distressingly handsome newcomer Malakai Korede, who threatens to tear apart the community of women she’s fought so hard to protect.

    Kiki publicly declares Malakai the ‘Wasteman of Whitewell’ on Brown Sugar and brings a stop to her girls chasing his attentions. But when she and Malakai suddenly find themselves shackled into a fake relationship to salvage their respective reputations and save their academic futures, she is in danger of falling for the very wasteman she warned her sisters about.

    With her heart compromised and defences weakened, Kiki has to learn to open herself up to the perils of love… and face up to a past that forced her to close down in the first place.

    A funny and sparkling debut, Honey & Spice is full of delicious tension and romantic intrigue that will make you weak at the knees.

    ISBN: 9781472286390 SKU: BK00000006444

    Add to cart
Category:

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×