Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Love for imperfect Things;Haemin Sunim

(1 customer review)

KShs1,595.00

No one is perfect But that doesn t stop us from imagining ourselves smarter funnier richer or thinner and how much happier we would then be Love for Imperfect Things by the bestselling Korean monk Haemin Sunim shows how the path to happiness and peace of mind includes not only strong relationships with others but also letting go of worries about ourselves Packed with his typical spiritual wisdom Sunim teaches us to embrace our flaws rather than trying to overcome them and demonstrates that love has very little to do with perfection With chapters on self compassion relationships empathy courage family healing our true nature and acceptance as well as beautiful full colour illustrations Love for Imperfect Things is a much needed guide for learning to love ourselves imperfections and all

ISBN: 9780241331149 SKU: 2030310000387

1 review for Love for imperfect Things;Haemin Sunim

  1. miriam kamau

    Nice Read

    • Titus Kibanga

      One of the best reads we have so far!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  • Ifemelu and Obinze are young and in love when they depart military-ruled Nigeria for the West. Beautiful, self-assured Ifemelu heads for America, where despite her academic success, she is forced to grapple with what it means to be black for the first time. Quiet, thoughtful Obinze had hoped to join her, but with post-9/11 America closed to him, he instead plunges into a dangerous, undocumented life in London. Fifteen years later, they reunite in a newly democratic Nigeria, and reignite their passion—for each other and for their homeland.

    Author: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

    Add to cart
  • Napoleon Hill America s most beloved motivational author devoted years to finding out how the wealthy became that way By understanding and applying the thirteen simple steps that constitute Hill s formula you can achieve your goals change your life and join the ranks of the rich and successful

    Add to cart
  • A most remarkable story of one phenomenal woman who yielded to the call of God and allowed Him to use her in extraordinary ways. The book takes you through an eventful journey, from her interesting ancestry that dates back to the Paramount Chief Kinyanjui Wa Gathirimu, through to her growing up in a Kenyan rural set-up, and the defining moment of God’s call which culminated into great spiritual encounters, awesome miracles, signs and wonders. The vast numbers of souls that have been touched and transformed by God’s power through her Faith Evangelistic Ministry are an ongoing an enduring testimony. You will be inspired and encouraged to believe God for the impossible, to see the invisible and to achieve the unimaginable.

    Add to cart
  • The must-read new bold and immersive West African-inspired fantasy series, as featured on Cosmo, Bustle, Book Riot, and Refinery 29. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply patriarchal ancient kingdom, where a woman’s worth is tied to her purity, and she must bleed to prove it. But when Deka bleeds gold – the colour of impurity, of a demon – she faces a consequence worse than death.

    She is saved by a mysterious woman who tells Deka of her true nature: she is an Alaki, a near-immortal with exceptional gifts. The stranger offers her a choice: fight for the Emperor, with others just like her, or be destroyed…

    “Fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther are going to adore this one.” Buzzfeed “[A] stormingly good debut.”

    The Observer “Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy.”

    Refinery 29 “The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful.”

    Stephanie Garber, #1 NYT bestselling author of Caraval – “A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold, The Gilded Ones lifts the veil of violent patriarchy and burns the idea of purity to the ground. Must read!” Dhonielle Clayton, NYT bestselling author of The Belles “Debut author Namina Forna’s created a fierce female protagonist you’ll root for and a captivating world that feels so real you can step inside it.” Bookriot

     

    BUY Gilded Ones by Namina Forna affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • Written by Namaste author Shefali Tsabary, PhD, with the Preface by His Holiness the Dalai Lama and advance acclaim by authors Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Wiliamson, Marci Shimoff, Laura Berman Fortgang, and other leaders in the field of parenting, this is the book we’ve all been waiting for.

    This innovative parenting style recognizes the child’s potential to spark a deep soul-searching leading to transformation in parents. Instead of being merely the receiver of the parents’ psychological and spiritual legacy, children function as ushers of the parent’s development.

    Once parents are learning alongside their children, power, control, and dominance become an archaic language. Instead, mutual kinship and spiritual partnership are the focus of the parent-child journey.

    Parents unwittingly pass on an inheritance of psychological pain and emotional shallowness. To handle the behavior that results from this, traditional books on parenting abound with clever techniques for control and quick fixes for dysfunctionality.

    In contrast, in Dr. Tsabary’s conscious approach to parenting, children serve as mirrors of their parents’ forgotten self.

    The parent who is willing to look in the mirror has an opportunity to establish a relationship with their own inner state of wholeness.

    Once a parent finds their way back to their essence, they enter into communion with their children. The pillars of the parental ego crumble as the parent awakens to the ability of their children to transport them into a state of presence.

    Add to cart
  • New!

    Grief is a cruel kind of education. You learn how ungentle mourning can be, how full of anger. You learn how glib condolences can feel. You learn how much grief is about language, the failure of language, and the grasping for language’

    On 10 June 2020, the scholar James Nwoye Adichie died suddenly in Nigeria.

    In this tender and powerful essay, expanded from the original New Yorker text, his daughter, a self-confessed daddy’s girl, remembers her beloved father. Notes on Grief is at once a tribute to a long life of grace and wisdom, the story of a daughter’s fierce love for a parent, and a revealing examination of the layers of loss and the nature of grief.

    Add to cart

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×