Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Managing stress with the word of god;DR Mirriam Kinai

KSh690.00

Managing stress with the word of God; teaches you how to effectively manage stress by combining time tested principles from the word of God with medically proven techniques.

Compare

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Managing stress with the word of god;DR Mirriam Kinai”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 2.67 2.67 rating from 3 reviews
  • Binyavanga Wainaina tumbled through his middle-class Kenyan childhood out of kilter with the world around him. This world came to him as a chaos of loud and colorful sounds: the hair dryers at his mother’s beauty parlor, black mamba bicycle bells, mechanics in Nairobi, the music of Michael Jackson—all punctuated by the infectious laughter of his brother and sister, Jimmy and Ciru. He could fall in with their patterns, but it would take him a while to carve out his own.

    In this vivid and compelling debut memoir, Wainaina takes us through his school days, his mother’s religious period, his failed attempt to study in South Africa as a computer programmer, a moving family reunion in Uganda, and his travels around Kenya. The landscape in front of him always claims his main attention, but he also evokes the shifting political scene that unsettles his views on family, tribe, and nationhood.

    Throughout, reading is his refuge and his solace. And when, in 2002, a writing prize comes through, the door is opened for him to pursue the career that perhaps had been beckoning all along. A series of fascinating international reporting assignments follow. Finally he circles back to a Kenya in the throes of postelection violence and finds he is not the only one questioning the old certainties.

    Resolutely avoiding stereotype and cliché, Wainaina paints every scene in One Day I Will Write About This Place with a highly distinctive and hugely memorable brush.

    Add to cart
  • Commit to excellence and celebrate your natural gifts by embracing eight principles for professional and spiritual success from #1 New York Times bestselling author Joel Osteen.

    In You Can, You Will, these eight undeniable qualities of winners can help you reach your potential and achieve new levels of success in your life:

    • Keep Your Vision in Front of You
    • Run Your Race
    • Expect Good Things
    • Have a Positive Mindset
    • Commit to Excellence
    • Keep Growing
    • Serve Others
    • Stay Passionate

    You are created to be a winner. Live by Joel Osteen’s eight principles and boldly go in the direction of your destiny.

    Add to cart
  • New!

    How to Think Like Obama reveals the motivations inspirations and philosophies behind a man who broke the mould to challenge the status quo

    Add to cart
  • New!

    ‘I loved every page’ Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient’Smart, funny, and sexy’ Meg Cabot, author of No Judgments and the Princess Diaries seriesTalia Hibbert delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being ‘boring’ and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbour to help her get a life – perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan and a list. After almost – but not quite – dying, she’s come up with a list of directives to help her ‘Get a Life’: – Enjoy a drunken night out – Ride a motorbike – Go camping – Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex – Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage – And . .

    . do something badBut it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written out step-by-step guidelines. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job: Redford ‘Red’ Morgan.

    With tattoos and a motorbike, Red is the perfect helper in her mission to rebel, but as they spend more time together, Chloe realises there’s much more to him than his tough exterior implies. Soon she’s left wanting more from him than she ever expected . .

    . maybe there’s more to life than her list ever imagined?***Praise for Get A Life, Chloe Brown:’Funny, sexy and intensely romantic’ Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook’Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant’ Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author’So so so so good’ Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry’A pure exuberant delight.

    I loved this book’ KJ Charles, author of Proper English'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!’ Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter’Hilarious, heartfelt and hot’ Kirkus Reviews (starred review)’If you liked Jasmine Guillroy’s The Proposal, you’ll love Talia Hibbert’s Get A Life, Chloe Brown’ Marie Claire

     

    Buy GET A LIFE CHLOE BROWN THE PERFECT FUN AND FEEL GOOD ROMANCE Author : Talia Hibbert online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • Answers for Your Marriage offers practical insights to marriage issues. It also gives facts on sex, pregnancy, family planning, child-raising, money issues, adultery, HIV and sex-related diseases. Explains how to equip your children to avoid HIV. If your marriage seems hopeless, here are answers for your marriage.

    Add to cart
  • New!

    Traditional accounts of the making of the modern world afford a place of primacy to European history. Some credit the fifteenth-century Age of Discovery and the maritime connection it established between West and East; others the accidental unearthing of the “New World.” Still others point to the development of the scientific method, or the spread of Judeo-Christian beliefs; and so on, ad infinitum. The history of Africa, by contrast, has long been relegated to the remote outskirts of our global story. What if, instead, we put Africa and Africans at the very center of our thinking about the origins of modernity?

    In a sweeping narrative spanning more than six centuries, Howard W. French does just that, for Born in Blackness vitally reframes the story of medieval and emerging Africa, demonstrating how the economic ascendancy of Europe, the anchoring of democracy in the West, and the fulfillment of so-called Enlightenment ideals all grew out of Europe’s dehumanizing engagement with the “dark” continent. In fact, French reveals, the first impetus for the Age of Discovery was not—as we are so often told, even today—Europe’s yearning for ties with Asia, but rather its centuries-old desire to forge a trade in gold with legendarily rich Black societies sequestered away in the heart of West Africa.

    Creating a historical narrative that begins with the commencement of commercial relations between Portugal and Africa in the fifteenth century and ends with the onset of World War II, Born in Blacknessinterweaves precise historical detail with poignant, personal reportage. In so doing, it dramatically retrieves the lives of major African historical figures, from the unimaginably rich medieval emperors who traded with the Near East and beyond, to the Kongo sovereigns who heroically battled seventeenth-century European powers, to the ex-slaves who liberated Haitians from bondage and profoundly altered the course of American history.

    While French cogently demonstrates the centrality of Africa to the rise of the modern world, Born in Blackness becomes, at the same time, a far more significant narrative, one that reveals a long-concealed history of trivialization and, more often, elision in depictions of African history throughout the last five hundred years. As French shows, the achievements of sovereign African nations and their now-far-flung peoples have time and again been etiolated and deliberately erased from modern history. As the West ascended, their stories—siloed and piecemeal—were swept into secluded corners, thus setting the stage for the hagiographic “rise of the West” theories that have endured to this day.

    “Capacious and compelling” (Laurent Dubois), Born in Blackness is epic history on the grand scale. In the lofty tradition of bold, revisionist narratives, it reframes the story of gold and tobacco, sugar and cotton—and of the greatest “commodity” of them all, the twelve million people who were brought in chains from Africa to the “New World,” whose reclaimed lives shed a harsh light on our present world.

    Add to cart
Category:

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×