Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

My life in crime;John Kiriamiti

KShs950.00

The late 1690 and early 70s may be remembered as the years of the great bank and other armed robberies in Kenya. This is the true story of one of the participants in some of those robberies, John Kiriamiti. In raw and candid language, Kiriamiti tells the story of how he dropped out of secondary school when he was only fifteen years old, and for a time became a novice pickpocket, before graduating into crimes like car-breaking and ultimately into violent robbery. This spell-binding story takes the reader into the underworld of crime, and it depicts graphically the criminal’s struggle for survival against the forces of law.
John Kiriamiti was imprisoned on 6 January 1971, after being convicted on a charge of committing robbery at Naivasha on 4 November 1970. Kiriamiti left Naivasha Maximum Security Prison in August 1984, just five months after the publication of this novel and those following which were a sensation with Kenyan youth in the late 1980s and ’90s.

Out of stock

Notify me when the book is back in stock

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “My life in crime;John Kiriamiti”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.30 rating from 10 reviews
  • An extraordinary book which gives us a unique insight into the life and thinking of the man who has single handedly transformed the way we live today

    ISBN: 9780349140438 SKU: 2030301005161

     

    BUY Steve Jobs: Biography by Walter Isaacson  affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • Superstar comedian and Hollywood box office star Kevin Hart turns his immense talent to the written word by writing some words. Some of those words include: the, a, for, above, and even even. Put them together and you have the funniest, most heartfelt, and most inspirational memoir on survival, success, and the importance of believing in yourself since Old Yeller.

    The question you’re probably asking yourself right now is: What does Kevin Hart have that a book also has?

    According to the three people who have seen Kevin Hart and a book in the same room, the answer is clear:

    A book is compact. Kevin Hart is compact.

    A book has a spine that holds it together. Kevin Hart has a spine that holds him together.

    A book has a beginning. Kevin Hart’s life uniquely qualifies him to write this book by also having a beginning.

    It begins in North Philadelphia. He was born an accident, unwanted by his parents. His father was a drug addict who was in and out of jail. His brother was a crack dealer and petty thief. And his mother was overwhelmingly strict, beating him with belts, frying pans, and his own toys.

    The odds, in short, were stacked against our young hero, just like the odds that are stacked against the release of a new book in this era of social media (where Hart has a following of over 100 million, by the way).

    But Kevin Hart, like Ernest Hemingway, JK Rowling, and Chocolate Droppa before him, was able to defy the odds and turn it around. In his literary debut, he takes the reader on a journey through what his life was, what it is today, and how he’s overcome each challenge to become the man he is today.

    And that man happens to be the biggest comedian in the world, with tours that sell out football stadiums and films that have collectively grossed over $3.5 billion.

    He achieved this not just through hard work, determination, and talent: It was through his unique way of looking at the world. Because just like a book has chapters, Hart sees life as a collection of chapters that each person gets to write for himself or herself.

    “Not only do you get to choose how you interpret each chapter, but your interpretation writes the next chapter,” he says. “So why not choose the interpretation that serves your life the best?

    Add to cart
  • From the international bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand-new addictive thriller.

    Ivy, Mateo and Cal used to be close – best friends back in middle school.

    Now all they have in common is a bad day. So for old time’s sake they skip school together – one last time.

    But when the trio spot Brian ‘Boney’ Mahoney ditching class too, they follow him – right into a murder scene.

    They all have a connection to the victim. And they’re ALL hiding something.

    When their day of freedom turns deadly, it’s only a matter of time before the truth comes out . . .

    It’s Ferris Bueller’s Day Off with murder, perfect for fans of One Of Us Is Lying and A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder. This explosive new thriller is impossible to put down.

     

    BUY You’ll be the Death of me (Penguin) by Karen M. McManus affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • Conflict resolution strategies
    conflict prevention and reduction
    3rd party mediation

    Add to cart
Category:

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×