Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Our Broken Silence Book by Lanji Ouko-Awori & Adelle Onyango

KShs2,895.00

Our Broken Silence presents a collection of diary entries written by victims, survivors, family members, nurses, doctors, lawyers, judges, activists and many others who all share varying yet fundamentally linked experiences.

Out of stock

Notify me when the book is back in stock

Our Broken Silence Book by Lanji Ouko-Awori & Adelle Onyango

The life-altering effects of the most reprehensible forms of violence.

Our Broken Silence presents a collection of diary entries written by victims, survivors, family members, nurses, doctors, lawyers, judges, activists and many others who all share varying yet fundamentally linked experiences.

Delivered through several immersive perspective, these analects provide a range of eye-opening accounts that illuminate the crooked corners and sharp edges of one of the most prevalent forms of violence

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Our Broken Silence Book by Lanji Ouko-Awori & Adelle Onyango”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 2.62 rating from 318 reviews
  • From the international bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand-new addictive thriller.

    Ivy, Mateo and Cal used to be close – best friends back in middle school.

    Now all they have in common is a bad day. So for old time’s sake they skip school together – one last time.

    But when the trio spot Brian ‘Boney’ Mahoney ditching class too, they follow him – right into a murder scene.

    They all have a connection to the victim. And they’re ALL hiding something.

    When their day of freedom turns deadly, it’s only a matter of time before the truth comes out . . .

    It’s Ferris Bueller’s Day Off with murder, perfect for fans of One Of Us Is Lying and A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder. This explosive new thriller is impossible to put down.

     

    BUY You’ll be the Death of me (Penguin) by Karen M. McManus affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • Ni hadithi ya urafiki kati ya vijana wawili, Akida na Tim, wanaotokakwenye makabila yenye uadui.

    Add to cart
  • The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens book by Sean Covey

    Over 3 million copies sold.

    Adapted from the New York Times bestseller The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens is the ultimate teenage success guide—now updated for the digital age.

    Imagine you had a roadmap—a step-by-step guide to help you get from where you are now, to where you want to be in the future. Your goals, your dreams, your plans…they’re all within reach. You just need the tools to help you get there.

    That’s what Sean Covey’s landmark book, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens, has been to millions of teens: a handbook to self-esteem and success.

    Now updated for the digital age, this classic book applies the timeless principles of 7 Habits to the tough issues and life-changing decisions teens face. Covey provides a simple approach to help teens improve self-image, build friendships, resist peer pressure, achieve their goals, and appreciate their parents, as well as tackle the new challenges of our time, like cyberbullying and social media. In addition, this book is stuffed with cartoons, clever ideas, great quotes, and incredible stories about real teens from all over the world.

    Endorsed by high-achievers such as former 49ers quarterback Steve Young and 28-time Olympic medalist Michael Phelps, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens has become the last word on surviving and thriving as a teen.

    Add to cart
  • Forget the “10,000 hour rule”… what if it’s possible to learn any new skill in 20 hours or less?
    Take a moment to consider how many things you want to learn to do. What’s on your list? What’s holding you back from getting started? Are you worried about the time and effort it takes to acquire new skills – time you don’t have and effort you can’t spare?
    Research suggests it takes 10,000 hours to develop a new skill. In this nonstop world when will you ever find that much time and energy?
    To make matters worse, the early hours of practicing something new are always the most frustrating. That’s why it’s difficult to learn how to speak a new language, play an instrument, hit a golf ball, or shoot great photos. It’s so much easier to watch TV or surf the web…
    In The First 20 Hours, Josh Kaufman offers a systematic approach to rapid skill acquisition: how to learn any new skill as quickly as possible. His method shows you how to deconstruct complex skills, maximize productive practice, and remove common learning barriers. By completing just 20 hours of focused, deliberate practice you’ll go from knowing absolutely nothing to performing noticeably well.
    This method isn’t theoretical: it’s field-tested. Kaufman invites readers to join him as he field tests his approach by learning to program a Web application, play the ukulele, practice yoga, re-learn to touch type, get the hang of windsurfing, and study the world’s oldest and most complex board game.
    What do you want to learn?

    Add to cart
  • Can a good company become a great one? If so, how?

    After a five-year research project, Jim Collins concludes that good to great can and doeshappen. In this book, he uncovers the underlying variables that enable any type of organisation to make the leap from good to great while other organisations remain only good. Rigorously supported by evidence, his findings are surprising – at times even shocking – to the modern mind.

    Good to Great achieves a rare distinction: a management book full of vital ideas that reads as well as a fast-paced novel. It is widely regarded as one of the most important business books ever written.

    Add to cart
  • New!
    OUT OF STOCK

    Only a few years after Britain defeated fascism came the Mau Mau uprising in Kenya – a mass armed rebellion by the Kikuyu people, demanding the return of their land and freedom. The draconian response of Britain’s colonial government was to detain nearly the entire Kikuyu population of 1.5 million and to portray them as sub-human savages. Detainees in their thousands –possibly a hundred thousand or more –died from exhaustion, disease, starvation and systemic physical brutality. For decades these events remained untold.
    Caroline Elkins conducted years of research to piece together this story, unearthing reams of documents and interviewing several hundred Kikuyu survivors. Britain’s Gulag reveals for the first time, the full savagery of the Mau Mau war and the ruthless determination with which Britain sought to control its empire.

    Author: Caroline Elkins

    ISBN: 9781847922946

    Read more
Category:

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×