Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

The Cages we built;Kendi Karimi

KSh1,050.00

The Cages We Built is a book that openly talks about one’s emotional vulnerability and the freedom and right we all have to give and receive love, to be love. But, since this book is written from my personal experiences, it also talks about the things that get us to that point of love. Those ugly scars that make us and the journey of a depressed mind that still leads one to the light. These are the mental cages of life, specifically depression.

Not only is its rate increasing but people are bottling up their emotions with drugs and social media more and more and people need to see that it’s okay to openly talk about those ‘ugly parts’ of us. They still make us the beautiful people we are now who deserve love and whose legacy , at least in part, should be about the freedom brought about from the cages of the mind broken free that once suffocated our human experience.

It’s divided into three chapters; freedom, rebellion and the war. Freedom is a section of poems that joyfully celebrate love and intimacy and highlight the madness drunk in the cup of love.

In rebellion, the poems rebel against mistreatment in love and appreciation of oneself as enough as a source of love rebelling against the societal idea of love.

Lastly, the war is composed of difficult poems written during the height of the said depression. They show the clear different mental states of a depressed person when in love and, of a self-loving person when in love. They give more life to the right to experience love in all its flames by showing a contrast of the life lived before and telling the story of that life in rhyme.

Compare

The Cages We Built is a book that openly talks about one’s emotional vulnerability and the freedom and right we all have to give and receive love, to be love. But, since this book is written from my personal experiences, it also talks about the things that get us to that point of love. Those ugly scars that make us and the journey of a depressed mind that still leads one to the light. These are the mental cages of life, specifically depression.

Not only is its rate increasing but people are bottling up their emotions with drugs and social media more and more and people need to see that it’s okay to openly talk about those ‘ugly parts’ of us. They still make us the beautiful people we are now who deserve love and whose legacy , at least in part, should be about the freedom brought about from the cages of the mind broken free that once suffocated our human experience.

It’s divided into three chapters; freedom, rebellion and the war. Freedom is a section of poems that joyfully celebrate love and intimacy and highlight the madness drunk in the cup of love.

In rebellion, the poems rebel against mistreatment in love and appreciation of oneself as enough as a source of love rebelling against the societal idea of love.

Lastly, the war is composed of difficult poems written during the height of the said depression. They show the clear different mental states of a depressed person when in love and, of a self-loving person when in love. They give more life to the right to experience love in all its flames by showing a contrast of the life lived before and telling the story of that life in rhyme.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Cages we built;Kendi Karimi”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.60 rating from 5 reviews
  • From the international bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand-new addictive thriller.

    Ivy, Mateo and Cal used to be close – best friends back in middle school.

    Now all they have in common is a bad day. So for old time’s sake they skip school together – one last time.

    But when the trio spot Brian ‘Boney’ Mahoney ditching class too, they follow him – right into a murder scene.

    They all have a connection to the victim. And they’re ALL hiding something.

    When their day of freedom turns deadly, it’s only a matter of time before the truth comes out . . .

    It’s Ferris Bueller’s Day Off with murder, perfect for fans of One Of Us Is Lying and A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder. This explosive new thriller is impossible to put down.

     

    BUY You’ll be the Death of me (Penguin) by Karen M. McManus affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • I’m Too Pretty To be broke explores some of the lies women tell themselves and each other which hold them back from their greatness. Joan Thatiah combines personal anecdotes as a mother, daughter, sister and wife in cutting through the layers of lies women tell themselves.

    Add to cart
  • Forever trailed by the spiders, political activist Kamirangi Mwenda has dedicated himself to fighting the locusts—the people behind the corrupt and oppressive government—a fight for the second liberation of Kenya,

    His father, the veteran Mau Mau General Baikioo, is a bitter man: wallowing in poverty, not honoured as the hero he is, and false promises by the government; the sacrifices he made for the liberation of the country are nothing … and his son is walking the same path.

    As the locusts threaten to wring the country dry, the past grapples with the present, pulling apart father and son, forcing them to realise that the cost of true freedom might be far too high.

    Add to cart
  • Crushing (International): God Turns Pressure into Power

    Bestselling inspirational author T.D. Jakes reveals God’s process for our growth and how we can benefit from life’s challenging experiences.

    In this insightful book, #1 New York Times bestselling author T.D. Jakes wrestles with the age-old questions: Why do the righteous suffer? Where is God in all the injustice?

    In his most personal offering yet, Bishop Jakes tells crushing stories from his own journey-the painful experience of learning his young teenage daughter was pregnant, the agony of watching his mother succumb to Alzheimer’s, and the shock and helplessness he felt when his son had a heart attack.

    Bishop Jakes wants to encourage you that God uses difficult, crushing experiences to prepare you for unexpected blessings. If you are faithful through suffering, you will be surprised by God’s joy, comforted by His peace, and fulfilled with His purpose.

    CRUSHING will inspire you to have hope, even in your most difficult moments. If you trust in God and lean on Him during setbacks, He will lead you through.

    Author: T D JAKES
    ISBN; 9781546035657

     

    Buy Crushing by TD jAKES Book in Kenya Nairobi.

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • OUT OF STOCK

    Ben Horowitz, cofounder of Andreessen Horowitz and one of Silicon Valley’s most respected and experienced entrepreneurs, offers essential advice on building and running a startup—practical wisdom for managing the toughest problems business school doesn’t cover, based on his popular ben’s blog.

     

    While many people talk about how great it is to start a business, very few are honest about how difficult it is to run one. Ben Horowitz analyzes the problems that confront leaders every day, sharing the insights he’s gained developing, managing, selling, buying, investing in, and supervising technology companies. A lifelong rap fanatic, he amplifies business lessons with lyrics from his favorite songs, telling it straight about everything from firing friends to poaching competitors, cultivating and sustaining a CEO mentality to knowing the right time to cash in.

    Filled with his trademark humor and straight talk, The Hard Thing About Hard Things is invaluable for veteran entrepreneurs as well as those aspiring to their own new ventures, drawing from Horowitz’s personal and often humbling experiences.

    Read more
  • For Women Only Revised and Updated Edition What you Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men

    Add to cart
Category:

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×