Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

The Girl was Mine by David Karanja

KSh750.00

In The Girl Was Mine, Douglas Kamau struggles to keep Nancy Wanja his girlfriend, but the prevailing forces almost cost him his life. Whether or not Douglas emerges victorious is the ultimate question. The world favours rich tycoons like Tim Matthews and makes them confident that they can have anything they want, even the love of an unwilling young woman. Nancy’s father Waihenya will do anything for money and position.

ISBN: 9789966468840 SKU: 2010141002133

2 in stock

Compare

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Girl was Mine by David Karanja”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 2.67 2.67 rating from 3 reviews
  • Nudge is about choices – how we make them and how we can make better ones. Every day we make decisions: about the things that we buy or the meals we eat; about the investments we make or our children’s health and education; even the causes that we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. We are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. And, as Thaler and Sunstein show, no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way. By knowing how people think, we can make it easier for them to choose what is best for them, their families and society. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and original research, the authors demonstrate how to nudge us in the right directions, without restricting our freedom of choice.

    ‘How often do you read a book that is both important and amusing, both practical and deep? … A must-read for anyonewho wants to see both our minds and our society working better’ Daniel Kahneman, author of Thinking, Fast and Slow

    ‘I love this book. It is one of the few books I’ve read recently that fundamentally changes the way I think about the world’ Steven D. Levitt, co-author of Freakonomics

     

    Buy Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Leading Online bookstore/ bookshop| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • OUT OF STOCK

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman’s heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion’s The Rosie Project and David Nicholl’s US. New York Times bestseller’Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving’ Daily Mail’Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it’ Spectator Books of the YearAt first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet.

    He thinks himself surrounded by idiots – neighbours who can’t reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d’etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents’ Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets. But isn’t it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible…

    Read more
  • It starts with a girl. Girls actually. It’s only fair that it starts with a girl, no? Only problem is that most stories that start with a girl always end up with someone banging on the door saying; I just want to talk. This is not one of those stories.

    This one is about Larry.

    Mad Larry.

    He drinks.

    He shags girls.

    He hates his father.

    And he looks nothing like his step brother, who stays by his side throughout his madness. When Larry does something terrible, it looms over him, shaping his future, transforming all the relationships around him and hurtling him into a rabbit hole. Oh, and wheelbarrows are involved. Five of them. Somehow Larry and one of these wheelbarrows will collide and things will get pretty hairy – for Larry, that is, not for you, dear reader.

    Add to cart
  • OUT OF STOCK

    ‘Better mad with the crowd than sane all alone’

    In these witty, Machiavellian aphorisms, unlikely Spanish priest Baltasar Gracián shows us how to exploit friends and enemies alike to thrive in a world of deception and illusion.

     

    Buy cheapest book, How to Use Your Enemies (Penguin Little Black Classics) by Baltasar Gracian online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Leading and best Online bookstore/ bookshop| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Read more
  • New!

    Meet Adunni, a teenage girl born into a rural Nigerian village.

    Aged fourteen, she is a commodity, a wife, a servant. She is also smart, funny, curious, with a spirit and joy infectious to those around her. And despite her situation going from bad to worse, she has a plan to escape: she will find her ‘louding voice’ and get her education, so that she can speak up for herself – and all the girls who came before her. As she turns enemies into friends and superiors into aides, Adunni will take you with her on a heart-breaking but inspiring journey from a small village to the wealthy enclaves of Lagos, and show you that no matter the situation, there is always some joy to be found.

    Add to cart
  • New!

    God Can Work Powerfully
    Through a Praying Wife

    Today’s challenges can make a fulfilling marriage seem like an impossible dream. Yet God delights in doing the impossible if only we would ask! Stormie Omartian shares how God can strengthen your marriage as you pray for your husband concerning key areas in his life, including…

    his spiritual walk
    his emotions
    his role as a leader
    his security in work
    his physical protection
    his faith and his future
    You will be encouraged by Stormie’s own experiences, along with the Bible verses and sample prayers included in each chapter. Join the millions of women who have been blessed by this life-changing look at the power of a wife’s prayers.

     

    Buy The Power of a Praying Wife by Stormie Omartian online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
Category:

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×