Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

The Mzungu Boy Paperback – July 4, 2017 by Meja Mwangi

KShs1,150.00

The Mzungu Boy Paperback – July 4, 2017 by Meja Mwangi

The Mzungu Boy is a work of fiction that takes place in Kenya, Africa, in the early 1950s.

At that time the country, a British colony, was faced with an uprising that became known as the Mau Mau Rebellion. Much of Kenya, including the best farmland, was in the hands of European settlers. At best, native Kenyans were allowed to work on the land as tenant farmers, under exploitative and demeaning conditions. The rebels wanted the white settlers to leave the country so native Africans could have their independence. As the uprising gained momentum, British rulers declared a state of emergency.

Troops set out to arrest Mau Mau leaders, and rebel groups took to hiding in the forests.

Out of stock

Notify me when the book is back in stock

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Mzungu Boy Paperback – July 4, 2017 by Meja Mwangi”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  • When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she knows it isn’t love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her.

    Never ask about the past.
    Don’t expect a future.

    They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.

    Hearts get infiltrated.
    Promises get broken.
    Rules get shattered.
    Love gets ugly.

    Add to cart
  • Joy and heartbreak combine in this bittersweet tale of a champion greyhound s journey through life and from owner to owner

    Add to cart
  • Why you act the way you do book By Tim Lahaye(Small)

    In ‘Why You Act the Way You Do’, Tim LaHaye explains his unique theory of temperament blends and tells how you can improve yourself by identifying your own personality strengths and weaknesses.

    Learning why you act the way you do will help you in four ways. It will:

    1. Advance you in your job and career
    2. Enable you to deal with depression and anger.
    3. Improve your relationship with your spouse or help you select your future husband or wife.
    4. Identify for you the specific spiritual gifts God has given you.

    Even if you’ve never before read about personality and temperament, Why You Act the Way you Do will help you discover your unique potential in your job, your marriage and your church

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • New!

    The Four Agreements: Practical Guide to Personal Freedom BY MIGUEL RUIZ

    In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.

    – A New York Times bestseller for over a decade
    – Over 6.5 million copies sold in the U.S.
    – Translated into 40 languages worldwide

    “This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter.” — Oprah Winfrey

    “Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

    “An inspiring book with many great lessons.” — Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic

    “In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

    Author: Don Miguel Ruiz

    ISBN:9781878424310

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • For over twenty-five years the Good News Bible has been the most popular, truly easy-to-read Bible, offering a trustworthy translation based on the best original Greek and Hebrew sources. Ideal for the individual reader and used in thousands of schools and churches.

    Add to cart
  • New!
    OUT OF STOCK

    I Wish I Knew This Earlier: Lessons on Love: The Lessons You Need for the Relationships You Want By Toni Tone

    We’ve all been on promising dates that left us feeling worse in the long run, suffered from breakups we might have mishandled, or stayed in relationships which should have worked but didn’t. So what are we missing?

    Don’t panic! Toni Tone is here to give the big sister advice we all need: discovering what we want from a connection, flourishing through heartbreak, and learning the vital importance of difficult conversations for growth and self-respect. Speaking from a place of experience and empathy, she talks through the value of intuition, asking questions, and taking responsibility for the choices we make, offering practical, simple advice to improve any relationship, and insight into our own behaviours.

    From comfort zones and goal setting to healthy boundaries and keeping yourself centred, Toni offers the loving, healing and authentic common sense lessons that aren’t so common.

    It may just change your life.

     

    Buy cheapest book,I Wish I Knew This Earlier: Lessons on Love: The Lessons You Need for the Relationships You Want By Toni Tone  online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya
    Book Available in kenya| Leading and best Online bookstore/ bookshop| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.
    Read more
Category:

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×