Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Think again,The power of knowing what you don’t know By Adam Grant

KSh2,295.00

Discover the critical art of rethinking: how questioning your opinions can position you for excellence at work and wisdom in life

Intelligence is usually seen as the ability to think and learn, but in a rapidly changing world, the most crucial skill may be the ability to rethink and unlearn. Recent global and political changes have forced many of us to re-evaluate our opinions and decisions. Yet we often still favour the comfort of conviction over the discomfort of doubt, and prefer opinions that make us feel good, instead of ideas that make us think hard. Intelligence is no cure, and can even be a curse. The brighter we are, the blinder we can become to our own limitations.

Adam Grant – Wharton’s top-rated professor and #1 bestselling author – offers bold ideas and rigorous evidence to show how we can embrace the joy of being wrong, encourage others to rethink topics as wide-ranging as abortion and climate change, and build schools, workplaces, and communities of lifelong learners. You’ll learn how an international debate champion wins arguments, a Black musician persuades white supremacists to abandon hate, and how a vaccine whisperer convinces anti-vaxxers to immunize their children. Think Again is an invitation to let go of stale opinions and prize mental flexibility, humility, and curiosity over foolish consistency. If knowledge is power, knowing what you don’t know is wisdom.

 

Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

2 in stock

Compare

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Think again,The power of knowing what you don’t know By Adam Grant”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 2.67 2.67 rating from 3 reviews
  • In ‘Why You Act the Way You Do’, Tim LaHaye explains his unique theory of temperament blends and tells how you can improve yourself by identifying your own personality strengths and weaknesses.

    Learning why you act the way you do will help you in four ways. It will:

    1. Advance you in your job and career
    2. Enable you to deal with depression and anger.
    3. Improve your relationship with your spouse or help you select your future husband or wife.
    4. Identify for you the specific spiritual gifts God has given you.

    Even if you’ve never before read about personality and temperament, Why You Act the Way you Do will help you discover your unique potential in your job, your marriage and your church

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • It starts with a girl. Girls actually. It’s only fair that it starts with a girl, no? Only problem is that most stories that start with a girl always end up with someone banging on the door saying; I just want to talk. This is not one of those stories.

    This one is about Larry.

    Mad Larry.

    He drinks.

    He shags girls.

    He hates his father.

    And he looks nothing like his step brother, who stays by his side throughout his madness. When Larry does something terrible, it looms over him, shaping his future, transforming all the relationships around him and hurtling him into a rabbit hole. Oh, and wheelbarrows are involved. Five of them. Somehow Larry and one of these wheelbarrows will collide and things will get pretty hairy – for Larry, that is, not for you, dear reader.

    Add to cart
  • From the international bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand-new addictive thriller.

    Ivy, Mateo and Cal used to be close – best friends back in middle school.

    Now all they have in common is a bad day. So for old time’s sake they skip school together – one last time.

    But when the trio spot Brian ‘Boney’ Mahoney ditching class too, they follow him – right into a murder scene.

    They all have a connection to the victim. And they’re ALL hiding something.

    When their day of freedom turns deadly, it’s only a matter of time before the truth comes out . . .

    It’s Ferris Bueller’s Day Off with murder, perfect for fans of One Of Us Is Lying and A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder. This explosive new thriller is impossible to put down.

     

    BUY You’ll be the Death of me (Penguin) by Karen M. McManus affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  •  In these pages are the words of extraordinary women who breathe in air and breathe out resilience. Their remarkable stories, their poetry, their musings, and their expressive art have been collected here for the world to read.

    Femmolution 2.0 celebrates the fierce joy of love, the thrill of great sex, recovery from traumatic experiences, our society’s triumphs, and our mothers. We’re not saying that it will change our life, but we do undoubtedly know that what these women have contributed will definitely make an impact.

    ISBN: 9789914703160 SKU: BK00000001892

    Add to cart
  • New!

    FROM ZERO TO HERO…YOUR SECRET MAP TO A RICH LIFE

    What is your true calling and why aren’t you already living it?

    Imagine if there was a map that showed you step by step how to get from where you are now to your true calling and the life you were born to live—the most brilliant, rich, fulfilling, and dazzling life you could ever dream of. You are holding in your hands such a map. Hero is the map for your life.

    By following the journeys of twelve of the most successful people on the planet today, you’ll learn how to use your inner powers to overcome obstacles and to make impossible dreams come true. You’ll be inspired to find your own calling and start taking the steps toward making the life of your dreams an everyday reality.

    Be the hero you are meant to be.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • OUT OF STOCK

    In a world experiencing increasing conflicts, terrorism and displacement, many people are wondering what the United Nations – the organization established in 1945 to save future generations from the scourge of war – should or could have done to prevent these disasters from escalating. Unsilenced shows that, in fact, the Un has remained a bystander in many of these conflicts and that peace-building efforts have not only been undermined by the five permanent members of the Un Security Council, but also by the Un’s many agencies and programmes. The book exposes how, under the guise of development, stability and the “war on terror”, the Un fails to prevent conflicts in many parts of the world, and in some cases, misleads the public about the scale of a problem. The book also reveals the web of lies, cover-ups, corruption and impunity within the United Nations that has allowed wrongdoing to continue unabated. Many of these acts of wrongdoing occur or continue because the Un fails to protect whistleblowers; on the contrary, most Un whistleblowers experience severe retaliation. Unsilenced describes how whistleblowers have been denied justice within the Un system and how the immunity accorded to Un officials and the conflict of interest inherent in the Un’s internal justice system allow the perpetrators of criminal or unethical activities to go unpunished. The book is an urgent call for a serious reform of this bureaucratic, arcane and increasingly politicized organization – because not doing so constitutes a betrayal of the trust invested in it by the people and countries that depend on it.

    Read more

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×