Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

When a stranger called & other stories

KSh990.00

An anthology of short stories by 13 Kenyan writers. The book covers different themes – murder, revenge, sex, marriage, workplace relationships, romantic relationships, drugs, etc – all summarised into one: HUMAN RELATIONSHIPS.

Compare

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “When a stranger called & other stories”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.60 rating from 5 reviews
  • New!

    The runaway international bestseller is now an American must-read for lovers of adventure, travel writing, and romance. Corinne Hofmann tells how she falls in love with an African warrior while on holiday in Kenya. After overcoming severe obstacles, she moves into a tiny hut with him and his mother, and spends four years in his Kenyan village. Slowly but surely, the dream starts to crumble, and she hatches a plan to return home with her daughter, a baby born of the seemingly indestructible love between a white European woman and a Masai. Compulsively readable, The White Masai is at once a hopelessly romantic love story, a gripping adventure yarn, and a fine piece of meticulously observed social anthropology.

    ISBN: 9781905147083 SKU: 2030301000899

    Add to cart
  • THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER.Do you ever have the feeling that life isnt going your wayDiscover how to master the monk mindset with world-renowned motivational coach and Indian monk Gaur Gopal Das as he reveals how to tackle our modern anxieties with characteristic serenity, profound wisdom and irresistible humour.In The Way of the Monk, Das takes us on an unforgettable journey and offers precious insights to make life happier and easier, even in the stormiest of times. Whether you are looking to find your purpose, strengthen relationships, discover inner calm or give back to the world, this thought-provoking book will challenge you to change your outlook and align yourself with the life you want to live.*Previously published as Life’s Amazing Secrets*

    Add to cart
  • OUT OF STOCK

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman’s heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion’s The Rosie Project and David Nicholl’s US. New York Times bestseller’Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving’ Daily Mail’Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it’ Spectator Books of the YearAt first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet.

    He thinks himself surrounded by idiots – neighbours who can’t reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d’etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents’ Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets. But isn’t it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible…

    Read more
  • Dale Carnegie offers direct, practical advice on successful speech-making in personal and professional situations. Carnegie draws upon his experience as a salesman and lecturer to counsel readers on how to overcome self-consciousness and express themselves in an easy-to-understand, high-impact manner.

    Avoiding the use of tricks and shortcuts, the authors suggest methods for developing one’s thoughts in order to form an original, authentic manner of speaking. They advise speakers to practice their presentation skills, offering useful tips for speech-making in both personal and professional situations. First published in 1915, this classic continues to encourage people from all walks of life to overcome their self-consciousness and increase their effectiveness and comfort as public speakers.

    Add to cart
  • OUT OF STOCK

    The New York Times-bestselling author of Start With Why, Leaders Eat Last, and Together Is Better offers a bold new approach to business strategy by asking one question: are you playing the finite game or the infinite game?

    In The Infinite Game, Sinek applies game theory to explore how great business achieve long-lasting success. He finds that building long-term value and healthy, enduring growth – that playing the infinite game – is the only thing that matters to your business.

    Author: Simon Sinek

    ISBN:9780241295595

    Read more
  • We live in an interesting time. Materially, everything is the best it’s ever been—we are freer, healthier and wealthier than any people in human history.

    Yet, somehow everything seems to be irreparably and horribly f*cked—the planet is warming, governments are failing, economies are collapsing, and everyone is perpetually offended on Twitter.

    At this moment in history, when we have access to technology, education and communication our ancestors couldn’t even dream of, so many of us come back to an overriding feeling of hopelessness.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
Category:

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×