Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Why Men don’t Listen & Women Can’t read maps by Allan Pease, Barbara Pease

KShs1,495.00

Librarian note: An alternative cover for this ISBN can be found here.

Have you ever wished your partner came with an instruction booklet? This international bestseller is the answer to all the things you’ve ever wondered about the opposite sex.

For their controversial new book on the differences between the way men and women think and communicate, Barbara and Allan Pease spent three years traveling around the world, collecting the dramatic findings of new research on the brain, investigating evolutionary biology, analyzing psychologists, studying social changes, and annoying the locals.

The result is a sometimes shocking, always illuminating, and frequently hilarious look at where the battle line is drawn between the sexes, why it was drawn, and how to cross it. Read this book and understand–at last!–why men never listen, why women can’t read maps, and why learning each other’s secrets means you’ll never have to say sorry again.

3 in stock

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Why Men don’t Listen & Women Can’t read maps by Allan Pease, Barbara Pease”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  • Business Conquest by Ian Dennis

    The Business Conquest takes you on a journey based on real life stories and case studies of Kenyan entrepreneurs with Business Nuggets from a Business Coach. Endorsed by Chris Kirubi, Rina Hicks and Darshan Chandaria.

     

    Buy cheapest book, Business Conquest by Ian Dennis  online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Leading and best Online bookstore/ bookshop| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.
    Add to cart
  • The must-read new bold and immersive West African-inspired fantasy series, as featured on Cosmo, Bustle, Book Riot, and Refinery 29. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply patriarchal ancient kingdom, where a woman’s worth is tied to her purity, and she must bleed to prove it. But when Deka bleeds gold – the colour of impurity, of a demon – she faces a consequence worse than death.

    She is saved by a mysterious woman who tells Deka of her true nature: she is an Alaki, a near-immortal with exceptional gifts. The stranger offers her a choice: fight for the Emperor, with others just like her, or be destroyed…

    “Fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther are going to adore this one.” Buzzfeed “[A] stormingly good debut.”

    The Observer “Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy.”

    Refinery 29 “The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful.”

    Stephanie Garber, #1 NYT bestselling author of Caraval – “A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold, The Gilded Ones lifts the veil of violent patriarchy and burns the idea of purity to the ground. Must read!” Dhonielle Clayton, NYT bestselling author of The Belles “Debut author Namina Forna’s created a fierce female protagonist you’ll root for and a captivating world that feels so real you can step inside it.” Bookriot

     

    BUY Gilded Ones by Namina Forna affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • I’m too pretty to be broke book by Joan Thatiah

    I’m Too Pretty To be broke explores some of the lies women tell themselves and each other which hold them back from their greatness. Joan Thatiah combines personal anecdotes as a mother, daughter, sister and wife in cutting through the layers of lies women tell themselves.

    Add to cart
  • New!
    OUT OF STOCK

    Aging and reclusive Hollywood movie icon Evelyn Hugo is finally ready to tell the truth about her glamorous and scandalous life. But when she chooses unknown magazine reporter Monique Grant for the job, no one is more astounded than Monique herself.

    Why her? Why now? Monique is not exactly on top of the world. Her husband has left her, and her professional life is going nowhere. Regardless of why Evelyn has selected her to write her biography, Monique is determined to use this opportunity to jumpstart her career.

    Summoned to Evelyn’s luxurious apartment, Monique listens in fascination as the actress tells her story. From making her way to Los Angeles in the 1950s to her decision to leave show business in the ’80s, and, of course, the seven husbands along the way, Evelyn unspools a tale of ruthless ambition, unexpected friendship, and a great forbidden love. Monique begins to feel a very real connection to the legendary star, but as Evelyn’s story near its conclusion, it becomes clear that her life intersects with Monique’s own in tragic and irreversible ways.

    The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo is a mesmerizing journey through the splendour of old Hollywood into the harsh realities of the present day as two women struggle with what it means and what it costs to face the truth.

    Read more
  • The groundbreaking book that redefines what it means to be smart, with a new introduction by the author
     
    “A thoughtfully written, persuasive account explaining emotional intelligence and why it can be crucial.”—USA Today

    Everyone knows that high IQ is no guarantee of success, happiness, or virtue, but until Emotional Intelligence, we could only guess why. Daniel Goleman’s brilliant report from the frontiers of psychology and neuroscience offers startling new insight into our “two minds”—the rational and the emotional—and how they together shape our destiny.

    Drawing on groundbreaking brain and behavioral research, Goleman shows the factors at work when people of high IQ flounder and those of modest IQ do surprisingly well. These factors, which include self-awareness, self-discipline, and empathy, add up to a different way of being smart—and they aren’t fixed at birth. Although shaped by childhood experiences, emotional intelligence can be nurtured and strengthened throughout our adulthood—with immediate benefits to our health, our relationships, and our work.

    Add to cart

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×