Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Couple power By Grace Kimathi

KShs1,150.00

Do you desire to stay married as God intended you to be or have you just said “I DO!” to the love of your life?

Couple Power will inspire you, challenge you, and motivate you, the reader, to have a happy and working relationship with your spouse by applying the power of working together.

 

BUYCouple power By Grace Kimathi IN Nairobi Kenya.

 

Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

4 in stock

oup;e

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Couple power By Grace Kimathi”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  • OUT OF STOCK

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman’s heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion’s The Rosie Project and David Nicholl’s US. New York Times bestseller’Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving’ Daily Mail’Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it’ Spectator Books of the YearAt first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet.

    He thinks himself surrounded by idiots – neighbours who can’t reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d’etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents’ Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets. But isn’t it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible…

    Read more
  • The guy from Eastlands is no ordinary novel to just read. It brings the highlight of a poor family that has to struggle to bring themselves out of a mess created by one of their own. Alex believes in a just way of making a living but on the other hand, his brother Michael finds it absurd. He resorts to joining a syndicate that enjoys a godfather strong enough to ensure its existence. He is later brought down by the same mafias he works for. Mr. Muthee a prominent lawyer with a martial past decides to take on the fight against the syndicate and rog officers involved with a view to bringing them down completely.

    The book is not just exciting and captivating but also delves in informing about the menacing drug and substance abuse especially among the ghetto. Children as young as four are not only being exposed to but are using hard drugs while in their institutions of learning. The number of children abusing prescription drugs, alcohol, bhang and cigarettes is at an all-time high. The minimum age reported for the first time use of alcohol, tobacco, and inhalants was four years. For bhang and cocaine, the minimum age for first-time experimentation/use was six years while cocaine was 10 years.

    Add to cart
  • In ‘Why You Act the Way You Do’, Tim LaHaye explains his unique theory of temperament blends and tells how you can improve yourself by identifying your own personality strengths and weaknesses.

    Learning why you act the way you do will help you in four ways. It will:

    1. Advance you in your job and career
    2. Enable you to deal with depression and anger.
    3. Improve your relationship with your spouse or help you select your future husband or wife.
    4. Identify for you the specific spiritual gifts God has given you.

    Even if you’ve never before read about personality and temperament, Why You Act the Way you Do will help you discover your unique potential in your job, your marriage and your church

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • Binyavanga Wainaina tumbled through his middle-class Kenyan childhood out of kilter with the world around him. This world came to him as a chaos of loud and colorful sounds: the hair dryers at his mother’s beauty parlor, black mamba bicycle bells, mechanics in Nairobi, the music of Michael Jackson—all punctuated by the infectious laughter of his brother and sister, Jimmy and Ciru. He could fall in with their patterns, but it would take him a while to carve out his own.

    In this vivid and compelling debut memoir, Wainaina takes us through his school days, his mother’s religious period, his failed attempt to study in South Africa as a computer programmer, a moving family reunion in Uganda, and his travels around Kenya. The landscape in front of him always claims his main attention, but he also evokes the shifting political scene that unsettles his views on family, tribe, and nationhood.

    Throughout, reading is his refuge and his solace. And when, in 2002, a writing prize comes through, the door is opened for him to pursue the career that perhaps had been beckoning all along. A series of fascinating international reporting assignments follow. Finally he circles back to a Kenya in the throes of postelection violence and finds he is not the only one questioning the old certainties.

    Resolutely avoiding stereotype and cliché, Wainaina paints every scene in One Day I Will Write About This Place with a highly distinctive and hugely memorable brush.

    Add to cart
  • When Bona is told that his palents have been murdered. he leaves his job abruptly and sets out to avenge them. He soon discovers that he is dealing with aruthles gang that is too big for him to handle alone. He almost loses his life

    Add to cart

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×