Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Deep work By Cal Newport

KShs2,650.00

Popular blogger Cal Newport reveals the new key to achieving success and true meaning in professional life – the ability to master distraction.
Many modern knowledge workers now spend most of their brain power battling distraction and interruption, whether because of the incessant pinging of devices, noisy open-plan offices or the difficulty of deciding what deserves your attention the most.

When Cal Newport coined the term ‘deep work’ on his popular blog, Study Hacks, in 2012, he found the concept quickly hit a nerve. Most of us, after all, are excruciatingly familiar with shallow work instead – distractedly skimming the surface of our workload and never getting to the important part. Newport began exploring the methods and mindset that foster a practice of distraction-free productivity at work, and now, in DEEP WORK, he shows how anyone can achieve this elusive state.

Out of stock

Notify me when the book is back in stock

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Deep work By Cal Newport”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  •  In these pages are the words of extraordinary women who breathe in air and breathe out resilience. Their remarkable stories, their poetry, their musings, and their expressive art have been collected here for the world to read.

    Femmolution 2.0 celebrates the fierce joy of love, the thrill of great sex, recovery from traumatic experiences, our society’s triumphs, and our mothers. We’re not saying that it will change our life, but we do undoubtedly know that what these women have contributed will definitely make an impact.

    ISBN: 9789914703160 SKU: BK00000001892

    Add to cart
  • New!

    Page turning classic courtroom drama from worldwide bestselling author John Grisham.

    BUY  The Rooster bar By John Grisham affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • In the past, for reasons I try to explain, I’ve often felt I had to be careful in public, like I was up on a wire without a net. Now I’m letting my guard down.’ – Hillary Rodham Clinton, from the introduction of What Happened

    For the first time, Hillary Rodham Clinton reveals what she was thinking and feeling during one of the most controversial and unpredictable presidential elections in history. Now free from the constraints of running, Hillary takes you inside the intense personal experience of becoming the first woman nominated for president by a major party in an election marked by rage, sexism, exhilarating highs and infuriating lows, stranger-than-fiction twists, Russian interference and an opponent who broke all the rules. This is her most personal memoir yet.

    In these pages, she describes what it was like to run against Donald Trump, the mistakes she made, how she has coped with a shocking and devastating loss, and how she found the strength to pick herself back up afterwards. With humour and candour, she tells readers what it took to get back on her feet – the rituals, relationships and reading that got her through, and what the experience has taught her about life. She speaks about the challenges of being a strong woman in the public eye, the criticism over her voice, age and appearance, and the double standard confronting women in politics.

    She lays out how the 2016 election was marked by an unprecedented assault on democracy by a foreign adversary. By analysing the evidence and connecting the dots, Hillary shows just how dangerous the forces are that shaped the outcome, and why Americans need to understand them to protect their values and democracy in the future.

    The election of 2016 was unprecedented and historic. What Happened is the story of that campaign and its aftermath – both a deeply intimate account and a cautionary tale.

    Author: Hillary Rodham Clinton

    Add to cart
  • Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world a heartbreaking coming of age story and a surprising tale of possible murder

    Add to cart
  • When her boyfriend goes missing without a trace, Hedwig Sanzi Joe is not prepared to face the reality. As she tries to understand what really happened, she is drawn into a vortex of a dark past, secrets, and betrayal.

    Every step she makes, everything she does, is a terrible mistake with catastrophic outcomes in her life.

    As she navigates through the murky waters of her new life, her dead boyfriend comes back to life at a time her marriage has hit the rocks. Hedwig has a fierce battle to fight—desires of her heart and the ticking bomb that’s her marriage.

    Add to cart
  • Die empty unleash your best work everyday By Todd Henry H/C

    “A must-read for anyone interested in moving from inspiration to action.” –Cal Newport, author of So Good They Can’t Ignore You

    Most of us fill our days with frantic activity, bouncing from task to task, scrambling to make deadlines and chase the next promotion. But by the end of each day we’re often left wondering if any of it really mattered. We feel the ticking of the clock, but we’re unsure of the path forward.

    Die Empty is a tool for people who aren’t willing to put off their most important work for another day. Todd Henry explains the forces that lead to stagnation and introduces practices that will keep you on a true and steady course.

    The key is embracing the idea that time is finite, so you should focus on the unique contribution to the world that only you can make. Henry shows how to sustain your enthusiasm, push through mental barriers, and unleash your best work each day.

    Author;Todd Henry

    ISBN; 9781591846994

    Add to cart
Category:

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×