Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Drunk book by Biko Zulu

KShs1,100.00

Drunk book by Biko Zulu

It starts with a girl. Girls actually. It’s only fair that it starts with a girl, no? Only problem is that most stories that start with a girl always end up with someone banging on the door saying; I just want to talk. This is not one of those stories.

This one is about Larry.

Mad Larry.

He drinks.

He shags girls.

He hates his father.

And he looks nothing like his step brother, who stays by his side throughout his madness. When Larry does something terrible, it looms over him, shaping his future, transforming all the relationships around him and hurtling him into a rabbit hole.

 

Oh, and wheelbarrows are involved. Five of them.

 

Somehow Larry and one of these wheelbarrows will collide and things will get pretty hairy – for Larry, that is, not for you, dear reader.

5 in stock

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Drunk book by Biko Zulu”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  • New!

    Discover the critical art of rethinking: how questioning your opinions can position you for excellence at work and wisdom in life

    Intelligence is usually seen as the ability to think and learn, but in a rapidly changing world, the most crucial skill may be the ability to rethink and unlearn. Recent global and political changes have forced many of us to re-evaluate our opinions and decisions. Yet we often still favour the comfort of conviction over the discomfort of doubt, and prefer opinions that make us feel good, instead of ideas that make us think hard. Intelligence is no cure, and can even be a curse. The brighter we are, the blinder we can become to our own limitations.

    Adam Grant – Wharton’s top-rated professor and #1 bestselling author – offers bold ideas and rigorous evidence to show how we can embrace the joy of being wrong, encourage others to rethink topics as wide-ranging as abortion and climate change, and build schools, workplaces, and communities of lifelong learners. You’ll learn how an international debate champion wins arguments, a Black musician persuades white supremacists to abandon hate, and how a vaccine whisperer convinces anti-vaxxers to immunize their children. Think Again is an invitation to let go of stale opinions and prize mental flexibility, humility, and curiosity over foolish consistency. If knowledge is power, knowing what you don’t know is wisdom.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • From the international bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand-new addictive thriller.

    Ivy, Mateo and Cal used to be close – best friends back in middle school.

    Now all they have in common is a bad day. So for old time’s sake they skip school together – one last time.

    But when the trio spot Brian ‘Boney’ Mahoney ditching class too, they follow him – right into a murder scene.

    They all have a connection to the victim. And they’re ALL hiding something.

    When their day of freedom turns deadly, it’s only a matter of time before the truth comes out . . .

    It’s Ferris Bueller’s Day Off with murder, perfect for fans of One Of Us Is Lying and A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder. This explosive new thriller is impossible to put down.

     

    BUY You’ll be the Death of me (Penguin) by Karen M. McManus affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • A refreshing approach to entrepreneurship centered on staying small and avoiding growth – maximizing happiness, sustainability and profitability.

    Paul Jarvis left the corporate world when he realized that working in a high-pressure, high-profile world was not his idea of success. Instead, he now works for himself out of his home, and lives a much more rewarding and productive life. He no longer has to contend with an environment that constantly demands more productivity, more output and more growth.

    In Company of One, Jarvis explains how you can do the same, including:

    * Planning to set up

    * Determining desired revenues

    * Keeping clients happy

    * And, of course, doing all this on your own.

    BUY Company of One (small) by Paul Jarvis  affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • New!

    In Atlas of the Heart, Brown takes us on a journey through 87 of the emotions and experiences that define what it means to be human. As she maps the necessary skills and lays out an actionable framework for meaningful connection, she gives us the language and tools to access a universe of new choices and second chances – a universe where we can share and steward the stories of our bravest and most heart-breaking moments with one another in a way that builds connection.

    Over the past two decades, Brown’s extensive research into the experiences that make us who we are has shaped the cultural conversation and helped define what it means to be courageous with our lives. Atlas of the Heart draws on this research, as well as Brown’s singular skills as a researcher/storyteller, to lay out an invaluable, research-based framework that shows us that naming an experience doesn’t give the experience more power, it gives us the power of understanding, meaning and choice.

    Brown shares, “I want this to be an atlas for all of us, because I believe that, with an adventurous heart and the right maps, we can travel anywhere and never fear losing ourselves. Even when we have no idea where we are.”

    Add to cart
  • Carcase for Hounds is a novel by Kenyan writer Meja Mwangi first published in 1974. The novel concerns the Mau Mau liberation struggle during the latter days of British colonial rule and attempts, by the actions of the main protagonists, to show how Mau Mau was organized and why it took so long for the colonial government to defeat them.

    Add to cart
  • You Are a Badass at Making Money will launch you past the fears and stumbling blocks that have kept financial success beyond your reach. Drawing on her own transformation – over just a few years – from a woman living in a converted garage with tumbleweeds blowing through her bank account to a woman who travels the world in style, Jen Sincero channels the inimitable sass and practicality that made You Are a Badass an indomitable best seller. She combines hilarious personal essays with bite-size, aha concepts that unlock earning potential and get real results.

    Learn to:

    • Uncover what’s holding you back from making money 
    • Give your doubts, fears, and excuses the heave-ho
    • Relate to money in a new (and lucrative) way
    • Shake up the cocktail of creation 
    • Tap into your natural ability to grow rich
    • Shape your reality – stop playing victim to circumstance
    • Get as wealthy as you wanna be

    “This book truly crystallizes the concept that financial abundance is an inside job – in that it all begins with your mindset – and Sincero gets serious (in the funniest ways possible) about helping you identify your particular limiting beliefs surrounding money.” (PopSugar)

    Add to cart

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×