Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

I am Malala: The Girl who stood up for Education and was shot by the Taliban by malala Yousafzai

KShs1,495.00

The bestselling memoir of youngest ever NOBEL PRIZE winner Malala Yousafzai the schoolgirl who stood up to the Taliban Malala is an inspiration to girls and women all over the world J K Rowling


 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “I am Malala: The Girl who stood up for Education and was shot by the Taliban by malala Yousafzai”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  • There have been many political philosophies published throughout the time of literate man, but few have made such an impact in so few words as Niccolo Machiavelli’s The Prince. This eminently quotable treatise on the nature of rulers is unsettling in that it does not merely discuss the specific political geography of 16th century Europe, a world comprised of kings and nobles who ruled absolutely; it has endured for nearly 500 years because it is an all-encompassing understanding of men in power, and the common traits, motives and struggles which have characterized leaders from Roman emperors to modern-day presidents.

    Add to cart
  • An anthology of short stories by 13 Kenyan writers. The book covers different themes – murder, revenge, sex, marriage, workplace relationships, romantic relationships, drugs, etc – all summarised into one: HUMAN RELATIONSHIPS.

    Add to cart
  • New!

    In his early twenties Curtis Jackson, known as 50 Cent rose to the heights of fame and power in the cutthroat music business. A decade ago the multi-platinum selling rap artist decided to pivot. His ability to adapt to change was demonstrated when he became the executive producer and star of Power, a high-octane, gripping crime drama centered around a drug kingpin’s family. The series quickly became “appointment” television, leading to Jackson inking a four-year, $150 million contract with the Starz network—the most lucrative deal in premium cable history.

    Now, in his most personal book, Jackson shakes up the self-help category with his unique, cutting-edge lessons and hard-earned advice on embracing change. Where The 50th Law tells readers “fear nothing and you shall succeed,” Hustle Harder, Hustle Smarter builds on this message, combining it with Jackson’s street smarts and hard-learned corporate savvy to help readers successfully achieve their own comeback—and to learn to flow with the changes that disrupt their own lives.

    Add to cart
  • Joan Thatiah’s 3 Books Bundle

    1. Things i will tell my daughter
    2. I’m too pretty to be broke
    3. Damn Girl stop that

    These 3 books is what you get for the bundle.

    Add to cart
  • OUT OF STOCK

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman’s heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion’s The Rosie Project and David Nicholl’s US. New York Times bestseller’Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving’ Daily Mail’Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it’ Spectator Books of the YearAt first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet.

    He thinks himself surrounded by idiots – neighbours who can’t reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d’etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents’ Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets. But isn’t it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible…

    Read more
  • Do you ever think you’re the only one making any sense? Or tried to reason with your partner with disastrous results? Do long, rambling answers drive you crazy? Or does your colleague’s abrasive manner get your back up?

    You are not alone. After a disastrous meeting with a highly successful entrepreneur, who was genuinely convinced he was ‘surrounded by idiots’, communication expert and bestselling author, Thomas Erikson dedicated himself to understanding how people function and why we often struggle to connect with certain types of people.

    Erikson will help you understand yourself better, hone communication and social skills, handle conflict with confidence, improve dynamics with your boss and team, and get the best out of the people you deal with and manage. He also shares simple tricks on body language, improving written communication and advice on when to back away or when to push on, and when to speak up or indeed shut up. Packed with ‘aha!’ and ‘oh no!’ moments, Surrounded by Idiots will help you understand and influence those around you, even people you currently think are beyond all comprehension.

    And with a bit of luck you can also be confident that the idiot out there isn’t you!

    Add to cart
Category:

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×