Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Outliers;Malcolm Gladwell

KShs1,450.00

In this stunning new book, Malcolm Gladwell takes us on an intellectual journey through the world of “outliers”–the best and the brightest, the most famous and the most successful. He asks the question: what makes high-achievers different?

His answer is that we pay too much attention to what successful people are like, and too little attention to where they are from: that is, their culture, their family, their generation, and the idiosyncratic experiences of their upbringing. Along the way he explains the secrets of software billionaires, what it takes to be a great soccer player, why Asians are good at math, and what made the Beatles the greatest rock band.

In this stunning new book, Malcolm Gladwell takes us on an intellectual journey through the world of “outliers”–the best and the brightest, the most famous and the most successful. He asks the question: what makes high-achievers different?

His answer is that we pay too much attention to what successful people are like, and too little attention to where they are from: that is, their culture, their family, their generation, and the idiosyncratic experiences of their upbringing. Along the way he explains the secrets of software billionaires, what it takes to be a great soccer player, why Asians are good at math, and what made the Beatles the greatest rock band.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Outliers;Malcolm Gladwell”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  • Peter Enahoro wrote a famously funny book, The Complete Nigerian, and the follow-up How to be a Nigerian.

    In similar mode, a Kenyan writer has produced a series of hilarious essays about what it means to be a Kenyan.

    Described as painfully true and outrageously witty, the book is a light-hearted illustration of the particularities of thought, manners and attitude of Kenyan people.

     

    BUY How to be a Kenyan by Wahome Mutahi  book is affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • OUT OF STOCK

    A chance encounter in the dark leads eighteen-year-old Daniel and the girl who stumbles across him to profess their love for each other. But this love has conditions: they agree it will last only one hour, and it will be only make-believe.

    When their hour is up and the girl rushes off like Cinderella, Daniel tries to convince himself that what happened between them seemed perfect only because they were pretending it was. Moments like that happen only in fairy tales.

    One year and one bad relationship later, his disbelief in love-at-first-sight is stripped away the day he meets Six: a girl with a strange name and an even stranger personality. Unfortunately for Daniel, finding true love doesn”t guarantee a happily ever after… it only further threatens it.

    Will an unbearable secret from the past jeopardize Daniel and Six’s only chance at saving each other?

    Buy cheapest book, Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Leading and best Online bookstore/ bookshop| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery

    Read more
  • OUT OF STOCK

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman’s heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion’s The Rosie Project and David Nicholl’s US. New York Times bestseller’Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving’ Daily Mail’Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it’ Spectator Books of the YearAt first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet.

    He thinks himself surrounded by idiots – neighbours who can’t reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d’etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents’ Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets. But isn’t it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible…

    Read more
  • A refreshing approach to entrepreneurship centered on staying small and avoiding growth – maximizing happiness, sustainability and profitability.

    Paul Jarvis left the corporate world when he realized that working in a high-pressure, high-profile world was not his idea of success. Instead, he now works for himself out of his home, and lives a much more rewarding and productive life. He no longer has to contend with an environment that constantly demands more productivity, more output and more growth.

    In Company of One, Jarvis explains how you can do the same, including:

    * Planning to set up

    * Determining desired revenues

    * Keeping clients happy

    * And, of course, doing all this on your own.

    BUY Company of One (small) by Paul Jarvis  affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER.Do you ever have the feeling that life isnt going your wayDiscover how to master the monk mindset with world-renowned motivational coach and Indian monk Gaur Gopal Das as he reveals how to tackle our modern anxieties with characteristic serenity, profound wisdom and irresistible humour.In The Way of the Monk, Das takes us on an unforgettable journey and offers precious insights to make life happier and easier, even in the stormiest of times. Whether you are looking to find your purpose, strengthen relationships, discover inner calm or give back to the world, this thought-provoking book will challenge you to change your outlook and align yourself with the life you want to live.*Previously published as Life’s Amazing Secrets*

    Add to cart
  • This story, dazzling in its powerful simplicity and soul-stirring wisdom, is about an Andalusian shepherd boy named Santiago.

    Who travels from his homeland in Spain to the Egyptian desert in search of a treasure buried near the Pyramids.

    Along the way he meets a Gypsy woman, a man who calls himself king, and an alchemist, all of whom point Santiago in the direction of his quest.

    No one knows what the treasure is, or if Santiago will be able to surmount the obstacles in his path.

    But what starts out as a journey to find worldly goods turns into a discovery of the treasure found within.

    Lush, evocative, and deeply humane, the story of Santiago is an eternal testament to the transforming power of our dreams and the importance of listening to our hearts.

    Add to cart

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×