Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

The blessed girl;Angela Makholwa

KShs1,795.00

Young, beautiful and ambitious, Bontle Tau has Johannesburg wrapped around her finger. Her generous admirers are falling over themselves to pay for her Mercedes, her penthouse, and her Instagrammable holidays. It’s her duty to look fabulous – after all, people didn’t sacrifice their lives in the freedom struggle for black women to wear the same cheap T-shirts they wore during apartheid.

Bontle’s come a long way, and it hasn’t been easy. Her shrink keeps wanted to talk about a past she’s put firmly behind her. And what she doesn’t think about can’t hurt her, can it?

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The blessed girl;Angela Makholwa”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  • We check our phones an average of 221 times a day, we have apps that help us sleep and remind us to be mindful while we secretly measure our success in ‘likes’. Time is our luxury and yet with technology we are never able to leave the office, even when we aren’t there. The fear of missing out makes us rush from one thing to the next, not really taking any of it in.

    Pause allows you to finally put yourself, your feelings and your intuition first. Learning to say no, doing the things that make you feel good, and not doing the things that don’t make you feel good – these are not self indulgent, listening to your own heart and wisdom doesn’t make you selfish, slowing down to appreciate your life isn’t lazy or unambitious. It is an ancient message, but still just as strong; when you pause to take care of yourself and your own life, you become the person you’re meant to be.

    This book gives you the space and the practices so that you can learn how to benefit from the power of the pause. It uses nature, creativity and your inner spirit to allow the energy to flow freely once again. There are exercises to ground you, give access to your intuition, to breathe deeply and allow your monkey mind to settle. It gives you time to explore what is big in your life right now, to know deep down what matters. It opens you up, allowing you to freely experience all the pain, the joy and the twists and turns of life. It gives you back your courage, your fire and your connection.

    Buy Pause: How to press pause before life does it for you by Danielle North online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    ISBN: 9781783253449 SKU: BK00000005861

    Add to cart
  • New!

    Spielberg, Brin, Dell, Seinfeld―phenomenally successful . . . and Jewish.

    Why have Jews risen to the top of the business and professional world in numbers staggeringly out of proportion to their percentage of the American population? Steven Silbiger has the answer. Based on the author’s synthesis of wide reading and research, The Jewish Phenomenon sets forth seven principles that form the bedrock of Jewish financial success.

    With startling statistics, a wealth of anecdotes, and the fascinating details behind some of America’s biggest business success stories, Silbiger convincingly shows how these seven keys have helped the Jews historically and how they continue to ensure Jewish success today. More important, the author makes clear that these principles are equally at the disposal of Jews and non-Jews alike. The amazing success of the Jews simply proves that they work.

    The Jewish Phenomenon pays tribute not merely to the success of a people but to the commonsense wisdom and enduring values that can enrich us all.

    Add to cart
  • A simple and accessible plan for success, based on seven scientifically tested steps that really work.

    We’re often told to dream big, the sky’s the limit and that nothing is impossible. While it is undoubtedly good advice to set yourself goals that have the potential to make you and those around you healthier and happier, how to reach those goals is often less clear. From getting fit or securing a new job to becoming a better manager or parent, simply setting your mind to something will rarely get you where you want to be, and big plans can quickly become overwhelming, leaving us feeling as though we’ve failed.

    Most of us set goals with very good intentions, so why do our best-laid plans so often go awry? When we’re so committed to making positive changes and fulfilling our ambition at the outset, is there a way of avoiding the common roadblocks that stand between our goals and us? Thankfully, the answer is yes – and it’s much easier to achieve than you might think.

    Working inside the world’s first Nudge Unit, Owain Service and Rory Gallagher know the huge impact that small changes and clear plans, based on a scientific understanding of human behaviour, can have from an individual to an international level. For the first time, Think Small takes these successful approaches and translates them into an easy, simple framework that has the potential to make a big difference to all our lives.

     

    Buy cheapest book, Think Small: The Surprisingly Simple Ways to Reach Big Goals by Owain Service (Author), Rory Gallagher online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Leading and best Online bookstore/ bookshop| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world a heartbreaking coming of age story and a surprising tale of possible murder.

    Add to cart
  • A harmless guilty pleasure! That’s what Natela, the clergyman’s daughter, convinced herself Ruchio is. She wouldn’t have met this vicious politician were it not for her friend whose murder still haunts her.

    Having strayed from her ‘upright upbringing,’ Natela’s religious folks disowned her. Being a lone naive black sheep in a sea of wolves, her life slips down a path she would have never imagined. Years later, thanks to Ruchio, she discovers that not everyone in her family is the saint they pretend to be. Armed with this dirty secret, she is ready to set their world ablaze.
    ******************
    Genre: Literary Fiction, Romance
    Author: Erick B. Gichuru

     

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • Some people find management so easy. They appear to be natural leaders, painlessly negotiating the system, the politics, the people, and the targets.

    Is there something they know that the rest of us don’t? Is it something we can all learn? The answer is a resounding yes. They know the Rules of management.

    These Rules are the guiding principles that show you how to inspire your team in a way that gets results. They will help you say the right thing, do the right thing, and know instinctively how to handle every situation.

    Author: Richard Templar

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×