Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

The Light We Carry: Overcoming In Uncertain Times (Hardcover) book by Michelle Obama

KShs3,000.00

The Light We Carry: Overcoming In Uncertain Times (Hardcover) book by Michelle Obama

Her life. Her learnings. Her toolkit to live boldly.

How do we build enduring and honest relationships?
How can we discover strength and community inside our differences?
What do we do when it all starts to feel like too much?

Michelle Obama believes that when we light up for others, we can illuminate the richness and potential of the world around us, discovering deeper truths and new pathways for progress.

In The Light We Carry, the former First Lady shares her practical wisdom and powerful strategies for staying hopeful and balanced in today’s highly uncertain world. A mother, daughter, spouse and friend, she shares fresh stories, her insightful reflections on change and the earned wisdom that helps her continue to “become.” With her trademark humour, candour, and compassion, she also explores issues connected to race, gender, and visibility, encouraging readers to work through fear, find strength in community, and live with boldness.

The Light We Carry will inspire readers to examine their own lives, identify their sources of gladness, and connect meaningfully in a turbulent world.

ISBN: 9780241621240 SKU: BK00000007673

1 in stock

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Light We Carry: Overcoming In Uncertain Times (Hardcover) book by Michelle Obama”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  • OUT OF STOCK

    In this moving collection of thought-provoking essays infused with her unique wisdom and deep humor, Union uses that same fearlessness to tell astonishingly personal and true stories about power, color, gender, feminism, and fame. Union tackles a range of experiences, including bullying, beauty standards, and competition between women in Hollywood, growing up in white California suburbia and then spending summers with her black relatives in Nebraska, coping with crushes, puberty, and the divorce of her parents. Genuine and perceptive, Union bravely lays herself bare, uncovering a complex and courageous life of self-doubt and self-discovery with incredible poise and brutal honesty. Throughout, she compels us to be ethical and empathetic, and reminds us of the importance of confidence, self-awareness, and the power of sharing truth, laughter, and support.

    Read more
  • OUT OF STOCK

    One of us is Next book By Karen McManus

    ANOTHER YEAR.
    ANOTHER DRAMA.

    A WHOLE NEW SET OF RULES…

    Bayview High is just about recovered from the death of gossip king Simon Kelleher a year ago.

    Now there’s a new copycat in town who isn’t ready to forget him just yet. A school-wide game of Truth or Dare seems fun, right?
    But this game is lethal. Choosing the truth may reveal your darkest secrets, accepting the dare could be dangerous, even fatal.

    The teenagers of Bayview must work together once again to find the culprit, before it’s too late. . .

    Read more
  • New!

    In Atlas of the Heart, Brown takes us on a journey through 87 of the emotions and experiences that define what it means to be human. As she maps the necessary skills and lays out an actionable framework for meaningful connection, she gives us the language and tools to access a universe of new choices and second chances – a universe where we can share and steward the stories of our bravest and most heart-breaking moments with one another in a way that builds connection.

    Over the past two decades, Brown’s extensive research into the experiences that make us who we are has shaped the cultural conversation and helped define what it means to be courageous with our lives. Atlas of the Heart draws on this research, as well as Brown’s singular skills as a researcher/storyteller, to lay out an invaluable, research-based framework that shows us that naming an experience doesn’t give the experience more power, it gives us the power of understanding, meaning and choice.

    Brown shares, “I want this to be an atlas for all of us, because I believe that, with an adventurous heart and the right maps, we can travel anywhere and never fear losing ourselves. Even when we have no idea where we are.”

    Add to cart
  • New!

    Expanded and updated exclusively for graduates just entering the workforce this edition includes six chapters from experts offering advice on finding and getting the most out of a first job CV writing best interviewing practices negotiating your salary listening to your inner voice owning who you are and leaning in for millennial men.

     

    Buy Lean in for Graduates by Sheryl Sandberg online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • The Rise of a Hustler: From Chicken Seller to Presidency by Babior Newton

    Babior’s book delves into the intricate details of the life and times of the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) leader and presidential candidate. It also sheds light on the disagreements and infighting that led to the fallout between President Uhuru Kenyatta and his deputy and culminated in the bitter rivalry between them.

    Babior wrote the book because his favourite politician, Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) leader Raila Odinga, accepted a handshake with Uhuru.

    Buy cheapest book, The Rise of a Hustler: From Chicken Seller to Presidency by Babior Newton online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Leading and best Online bookstore/ bookshop| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.
    Add to cart
  • New!

    The Four Agreements: Practical Guide to Personal Freedom BY MIGUEL RUIZ

    In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.

    – A New York Times bestseller for over a decade
    – Over 6.5 million copies sold in the U.S.
    – Translated into 40 languages worldwide

    “This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter.” — Oprah Winfrey

    “Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

    “An inspiring book with many great lessons.” — Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic

    “In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

    Author: Don Miguel Ruiz

    ISBN:9781878424310

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
Categories: ,

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×