Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

The 12 Bad Habits That Hold Good People Back By James Waldroop, Ph.D. and Timothy Butler, Ph.D.

KShs2,495.00

Have you ever wondered why some people seem to rise effortlessly to the top, while others are stuck in the same job year after year? Have you ever felt you are falling short of your career potential? Have you wondered if some of the things you do–or don’t do–at work might be hamstringing your ambitions? In The 12 Bad Habits That Hold Good People Back, James Waldroop and Timothy Butler identify the twelve habits that–whether you are a retail clerk or a law firm partner, work in technology or in a factory–are almost guaranteed to hold you back.

The fact is, most people learn their greatest lessons not from their successes but from their mistakes. The 12 Bad Habits That Hold Good People Back offers the flip side to Stephen Covey’s approach in The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, zeroing in on the most common behavior that can impede a career. Based on over twenty years of research as business psychologists, the authors claim that the reasons people fail in their jobs are the same everywhere. Only after these detrimental behaviors have been identified can the patterns that limit career advancement be broken.

Using real-life accounts of clients they have worked with at Harvard and as executive coaches at such companies as GTE, Sony, GE, and McKinsey & Co., Waldroop and Butler offer invaluable–and in some cases, job-saving–step-by-step advice on how readers can change their behavior to get back on track.

For anyone seeking to achieve his or her career ambitions, The 12 Bad Habits That Hold Good People Back is a powerful tool for unleashing true potential.

2 in stock

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The 12 Bad Habits That Hold Good People Back By James Waldroop, Ph.D. and Timothy Butler, Ph.D.”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  • It’s summer vacation, the weather’s great, and all the kids are having fun outside. So where’s Greg Heffley? Inside his house, playing video games with the shades drawn.

    Greg, a self-confessed “indoor person,” is living out his ultimate summer fantasy: no responsibilities and no rules. But Greg’s mom has a different vision for an ideal summer . . . one packed with outdoor activities and “family togetherness.”

    Whose vision will win out? Or will a new addition to the Heffley family change everything?

    Add to cart
  • Late that evening, Ali Fana, the lead detective in this case, flanked by the Commissioner of Police, appeared on national TV to assure the nation that his team was on track to catch the serial killer. He looked and sounded the part of a confident sleuth about to nab the perpetrator. He became a national figure. I on the other hand was the first to give the killings a name that caught fire: City Murders!
    Worldreader proudly presents this ebook in a new series of children’s and young adult books from Sub-Saharan Africa. Worldreader is a non-profit organization committed to delivering digital books to children and families in the developing world using e-book technology. By purchasing this book you directly contribute to this effort by helping fund school literacy programs, and promote the writing and publication of great books from local authors everywhere.

    Add to cart
  • With a wife he loves and an exciting London-based career, architect Charles Waterston’s life seems in perfect balance. Nothing in his comfortable existence prepares him for the sudden end to his ten-year marriage—or his unwanted transfer to his firm’s New York office. With nothing left to lose, Charlie takes a leave of absence from his job to drive through New England, hoping to make peace with himself.

    Add to cart
  • OUT OF STOCK

    SOMETIMES TWO PEOPLE HAVE TO FALL APART TO REALISE JUST HOW MUCH THEY BELONG TOGETHER.

    As Layken and Will’s emotion-packed story continues, a stunning and unforeseen revelation about Will’s past leaves them questioning everything that they thought they knew about each other. With the foundation of their relationship at risk, they must decide whether they are willing to fight for a future together, or to retreat back into solitude and heartache.

    How far does Will have to go to prove to Layken his love for her will last forever? It will require something truly extraordinary to keep this couple together, and the decisions they make and the answers they find will change not only their lives, but the lives of everyone around them.

    Buy cheapest book, Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Leading and best Online bookstore/ bookshop| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery

    Read more
  • New!

    In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.

    – A New York Times bestseller for over a decade
    – Over 6.5 million copies sold in the U.S.
    – Translated into 40 languages worldwide

    “This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter.” — Oprah Winfrey

    “Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

    “An inspiring book with many great lessons.” — Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic

    “In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

    Author: Don Miguel Ruiz

    ISBN:9781878424310

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • In Hyperfocus, you will learn:
    – How working fewer hours can increase our productivity
    – How we get more done by making our work harder, not easier
    – How we do our best creative work when we’re the most tired

    Our attention has never been as overwhelmed as it is today and we’ve never been so busy while accomplishing so little.

    In Hyperfocus, Chris Bailey provides profound insights into how we can best manage our attention. He reveals how the brain switches between two mental modes – hyperfocus, our deep concentration mode, and scatterfocus, our creative, reflective mode – and how the surest path to being our most creative and efficient selves at work is to combine them both.

    ISBN: 9781509866137 SKU: 2030317000433

     

    BUY Hyperfocus: How to work less and achieve more by Chris Bailey affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×