Welcome to KibangaBooks Shop

Challenge for Africa By Wangari Maathai

KShs1,295.00

In this urgent yet optimistic new work Nobel Peace Prize Winner Wangari Maathai provides a unique perspective on the fate of Africa

ISBN: 9780099539032 SKU: 2030301000063

3 in stock

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Challenge for Africa By Wangari Maathai”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Kibangabooks
  • Vendor: Kibangabooks
  • Address: nairobi
  • 3.11 rating from 9 reviews
  • New!

    Founded on principles like Don t bargain over positions Separate the people from the problem and Insist on objective criteria Getting to Yes simplifies the whole negotiation process offering a highly effective framework that will ensure success

     

    BUY  Getting to Yes: Negotiating Agreement Without Giving In by Roger Fisher, William Ury, Bruce Patton affordable price in Nairobi, Kenya.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Kenyan motivational books. FREE Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • New!

    Discover the critical art of rethinking: how questioning your opinions can position you for excellence at work and wisdom in life

    Intelligence is usually seen as the ability to think and learn, but in a rapidly changing world, the most crucial skill may be the ability to rethink and unlearn. Recent global and political changes have forced many of us to re-evaluate our opinions and decisions. Yet we often still favour the comfort of conviction over the discomfort of doubt, and prefer opinions that make us feel good, instead of ideas that make us think hard. Intelligence is no cure, and can even be a curse. The brighter we are, the blinder we can become to our own limitations.

    Adam Grant – Wharton’s top-rated professor and #1 bestselling author – offers bold ideas and rigorous evidence to show how we can embrace the joy of being wrong, encourage others to rethink topics as wide-ranging as abortion and climate change, and build schools, workplaces, and communities of lifelong learners. You’ll learn how an international debate champion wins arguments, a Black musician persuades white supremacists to abandon hate, and how a vaccine whisperer convinces anti-vaxxers to immunize their children. Think Again is an invitation to let go of stale opinions and prize mental flexibility, humility, and curiosity over foolish consistency. If knowledge is power, knowing what you don’t know is wisdom.

     

    Book Available in kenya| Online bookstore| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Add to cart
  • OUT OF STOCK

    ‘Better mad with the crowd than sane all alone’

    In these witty, Machiavellian aphorisms, unlikely Spanish priest Baltasar Gracián shows us how to exploit friends and enemies alike to thrive in a world of deception and illusion.

     

    Buy cheapest book, How to Use Your Enemies (Penguin Little Black Classics) by Baltasar Gracian online at best price in Nairobi, Kenya

    Book Available in kenya| Leading and best Online bookstore/ bookshop| Kenya’s leading bookshop|Same-Day book delivery.

    Read more
  • Mayai waziri wa Maradhi na Hadithi Nyingine ni diwani inayojumlisha hadithi fupi zinazoakisi
    hall halisi katika jamii za Afrika Mashariki. Ni hadithi ambazo zinamfanya msomaji akereke na
    kuungulika kwa kuiona dhiki, unafiki na uovu uliotamalaki katika matendo ya waja. Ni hadithi
    zinazofichua uozo na uovu wa kisiasa, kiuchumi na kijamii; hadithi zinazokemea matendo
    yasiyokuwa na uadilifu na zinazofichua uthori na ubaya ahasi ulioshamiri katika jamii zetu.

    Add to cart
  • OUT OF STOCK
    The late 1690 and early 70s may be remembered as the years of the great bank and other armed robberies in Kenya. This is the true story of one of the participants in some of those robberies, John Kiriamiti. In raw and candid language, Kiriamiti tells the story of how he dropped out of secondary school when he was only fifteen years old, and for a time became a novice pickpocket, before graduating into crimes like car-breaking and ultimately into violent robbery. This spell-binding story takes the reader into the underworld of crime, and it depicts graphically the criminal’s struggle for survival against the forces of law.
    John Kiriamiti was imprisoned on 6 January 1971, after being convicted on a charge of committing robbery at Naivasha on 4 November 1970. Kiriamiti left Naivasha Maximum Security Prison in August 1984, just five months after the publication of this novel and those following which were a sensation with Kenyan youth in the late 1980s and ’90s.
    Read more
  • Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world a heartbreaking coming of age story and a surprising tale of possible murder

    Add to cart
Category:

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop
×